The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
06:34Astana
06:34Bishkek
06:04Delhi
08:34Beijing
04:34Moscow
05:34Islamabad
05:34Dushanbe
05:34Tashkent
Observer States:
05:04Tehran
03:34Minsk
08:34Ulan-Bator
05:04Kabul
:
05:04Yerevan
06:04Katmandu
03:34Ankara
07:34Phnom Penh
06:04Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

18.12.2017 11:46
US President threatens to "incinerate" North Korea
29.11.2017 14:44
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
28.11.2017 14:45
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
27.11.2017 14:46
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
24.11.2017 14:51
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
22.11.2017 14:51
SCO and UN to step up cooperation in preventive diplomacy
16.11.2017 21:19
Trump called all countries to break off trade ties with the DPRK
16.11.2017 20:39
China did not confirm Trump's words about refusing "two frosts" on the Korean Peninsula
16.11.2017 20:08
"Cold war" in the 21st century is impossible political scientist
14.11.2017 21:24
Medvedev: Russia is interested in Peaceful Settlement of Korean Question
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
             
6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog: new quality and dynamics of economic cooperation
07.12.2017 14:55
6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog: new quality and dynamics of economic cooperation

The 6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog, organized by the Secretariat of the SCO Business Council and the SCO Business Club, took place in the Russian capital on November 22, 2017.

The event was another stage in preparations for the annual meeting of the SCO Council of Heads of Government, scheduled for November 30 December 1 in Sochi, and was devoted to prospects of building a Greater Eurasian partnership based on combining formats of economic cooperation and integration in the Eurasian Economic Union, SCO and ASEAN, coupling of the EEU and Chinas One Belt, One Road initiative.

In his opening address, Bakhtiyor Khakimov, the Russian Presidents envoy, emphasized the relevance of using the SCOs huge potential of trade and economic interaction between its member states, presence of a solid legal framework and project pipeline for developing economic ties within the organization. At the same time, we still lack mechanisms of project financing, he noted. The SCO Charter sets the goal of creating a free trade zone, and, although no common ground has been found on the issue, the first steps have already been taken: China, as part of its SCO presidency in 2017-2018, has come up with a draft agreement on trade facilitation. In the context of present-day integrative processes, the SCO is trying to keep up with the trend, Khakimov said, uniting efforts of the member states for coupling of the EEU and the One Belt, One Road initiative, and engaging ASEAN and, in future, the European Union, for creating a single economic space from the Atlantic to the Pacific, about which Russian President Vladimir Putin spoke at the forum in Beijing on May 14, 2017.

Denis Kravchenko, deputy chair of the Russian parliaments committee for economic policy, industry and innovative development, says the SCO today has acquired a new tone, due to the sanctions imposed by Western countries against Russia. We have come to even better understand who our true friends and partners are, he noted.

Zhao Quan, counselor for trade and economic relations of the Chinese Embassy in Russia, said that over the 16 years, the SCO has demonstrated vivid examples of a new type of mutually beneficial economic cooperation. Chinas turnover with SCO member states has grown by 18.7% since the beginning of the year to $159 billion, while its total investment in the SCO member states has reached $84.6 billion.

The forum was also attended by Sergey Kanavsky, executive secretary of the SCO Business Council; Georgy Muradov, deputy chairman of the Ministers Council of the Republic of Crimea; Vladimir Savchenko, CEO of the CIS Business Center for Economic Development; Denis Shulakov, first vice president of Gazprombank; Azat Fazlyyev, chairman of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Bashkortostan; Andrey Margolin, vice principal of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration; Xu Jingli, head of the Russian office of the Chinese Committee for International Trade Assistance; and Yaroslav Lisovolik, member of the management board of the Eurasian Development Bank.

The forum gathered over 200 representatives of the business communities of Russia, China, India, Turkey, Iran, Pakistan, Kazakhstan and other SCO countries. They discussed project cooperation, coordination of national economic development programs, interaction between small and medium-sized businesses, and new trends in global economic development, such as blockchain, cryptocurrencies, self-driving cards and e-commerce.

Denis Tyurin, director of the SCO Business Council, says that the main outcome of the Forums work will be an address of its participants to the SCO Council of Heads of Government. It will reflect new ideas of the business communities of our countries aimed at developing the SCO as a center of international economic innovations, he explained.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO foreign ministers meet in New York
07.12.2017 12:25
New addition to SCO family and great expectations from the newcomers
07.12.2017 12:00
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
29.11.2017 14:44
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
28.11.2017 14:45
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
27.11.2017 14:46
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
24.11.2017 14:51
SCO and UN to step up cooperation in preventive diplomacy
22.11.2017 14:51
SCO Secretary General meets with MBA students from St Petersburg
20.10.2017 16:13
Statement by the Mission of Monitors from the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the election of the
19.10.2017 16:15
Rashid Alimov: The presidential election in Kyrgyzstan was conducted in a well organised manner and in strict compliance with the new procedures
16.10.2017 16:16

Comments(0)