The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
20:13Astana
20:13Bishkek
19:43Delhi
22:13Beijing
18:13Moscow
19:13Islamabad
19:13Dushanbe
19:13Tashkent
Observer States:
18:43Tehran
17:13Minsk
22:13Ulan-Bator
18:43Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
18:43Yerevan
19:43Katmandu
17:13Ankara
21:13Phnom Penh
19:43Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
SCO Secretariat delegation attended opening of International Technology Transfer Conference
18.12.2020 15:03

On 10 December, a delegation from the SCO Secretariat took part in the opening of the International Technology Transfer Conference in Qingdao, Shandong Province.

SCO Deputy Secretary-General Sherali Jonon greeted conference participants on behalf of SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov. He noted the success achieved by the people's government of Qingdao in establishing practical ties with countries from the SCO family in the field of digital commerce, transport, logistics and technology transfer. He said that this international conference provided an important foundation for developing and promoting regional scientific and technological cooperation amid the continuing pandemic.

Sherali Jonon advised the conference participants on the documents adopted at the meetings of the SCO Heads of State Council and the SCO Heads of Government (Prime Ministers) Council and said that work is underway in the SCO space to deepen cooperation in science and technology, the digital economy, e-trade and artificial intelligence.

The conference participants listened to reports on such topics as Possibilities and Problems of International Cooperation in Science and Technology in the Face of the Pandemic, Ways and Methods of Scientific and Technological Cooperation between the Cities of the SCO Member States, and The Role and Significance of International Cooperation in Northeast Asia.

Premier of the State Council of the People's Republic of China Li Keqiang announced the establishment of the Technology Transfer Centre for the SCO member states in Qingdao at the 18th SCO Heads of Government (Prime Ministers) Council meeting in Tashkent on 2 November 2019.

Source: http://eng.sectsco.org/news/20201210/702342.html

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General meets with Alibaba Group Vice President SCO Secretary-General meets with Alibaba Group Vice President
13.01.2020 14:14
Rosoboronexport sums up the results of MAKS-2019
06.09.2019 16:02
Russian industry is progressing despite sanctions
06.09.2019 15:55
Russia and China have been joining in their efforts to become great aircraft powers
08.06.2018 16:32
SCO responds to cyber challenges
09.06.2011 17:33
Skolkovo: The new City of the Sun
20.01.2011 12:10
Russia and China to Create a Space Communication System for the SCO Countries
14.10.2009 16:19
A Single Satellite Communication System to Be Created within SCO
13.07.2009 12:01
Novosibirsk Scientific Forum: Innovative Ideas for SCO
06.07.2009 15:23

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.