The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
-
Member States:
08:44Astana
08:44Bishkek
08:14Delhi
10:44Beijing
06:44Moscow
07:44Islamabad
07:44Dushanbe
07:44Tashkent
Observer States:
07:14Tehran
05:44Minsk
10:44Ulan-Bator
07:14Kabul
::
07:14Yerevan
08:14Katmandu
05:44Ankara
09:44Phnom Penh
08:14Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

26.09.2019 14:42
Turkeys Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
23.09.2019 17:45
Cooperation Across the Continent: How Russian-Chinese Relations Evolved in Recent Years
06.09.2019 16:02
Rosoboronexport sums up the results of MAKS-2019
06.09.2019 15:55
Russian industry is progressing despite sanctions
04.09.2019 16:52
Pakistan to Buy 36 Mirage V Fighter Jets from Egypt Amid Build-Up With India
04.09.2019 14:53
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
23.07.2019 17:39
SCO Secretary-General expressed his condolences on the demise of the IAEA Director General Yukiya Amano
16.07.2019 17:56
US Reluctant to Share AI Tech With Other Countries - Security Analyst
12.07.2019 16:23
SCO Kunming International Marathon receives IAAF Bronze Label
08.07.2019 17:57
India should clearly demarcate its fundamental interests
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
             
Russia celebrates the 75th anniversary of victory in Battle of Stalingrad
08.06.2018 16:23

On February 2, Russia celebrated the 75th anniversary of theNazis' defeat in the BattleofStalingrad, the bloodiest battle in history. According to the decree of Russian President Vladimir Putin, the celebration of the annual anniversary of victory inBattleofStalingrad is an event of Federal status. Russian President VladimirPutinattends a ceremony inVolgograd.

The epic battle on the western bank of the Volga was a fight to the death. It had brought the Red Army victory, whose soldiers displayed exceptional heroism. The Battle of Stalingradturned the tide of the World War II in favor of the USSR. After this battle, the fascist troops had fallen back.

Numerous events have been organized on the territory of Volgograd (Stalingrad) and other cities of the Russian Federation: military parades, air shows, artillery salute, outdoor festivals, colorful fireworks. The Soviet Union paid a high priceforthe victory in the Battle of Stalingrad - the number of killed (including not only soldiers but also civilians) was about seven hundred thousand people. The invaders, in turn, lost half a million men, the army under Field Marshal Paulus and the commander himself were captured. Hitler announced three days of mourning in the Reich for the first time since the war.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Geographical features got their names
09.11.2018 14:39
"People are polite as kings in the city of Sun and genii..."
23.03.2015 12:30
Mikhail the Great
22.03.2015 11:48
Lyubov Orlova, a national favorite
19.02.2015 12:26
65 years of Indian independence changed it a lot
10.08.2014 13:16
SCO is a snapshot of equitable world
03.05.2012 10:00
Sun Yat-Sens three principles ahead of the times
11.11.2011 13:00
chalic e full of sun
08.02.2011 14:27
A priceless gem of Tajikistan
28.10.2010 12:08
China: Ever Reviving State
02.10.2009 15:14

Comments(0)

.