The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
21:06Astana
21:06Bishkek
20:36Delhi
23:06Beijing
19:06Moscow
20:06Islamabad
20:06Dushanbe
20:06Tashkent
Observer States:
19:36Tehran
18:06Minsk
23:06Ulan-Bator
19:36Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
19:36Yerevan
20:36Katmandu
18:06Ankara
22:06Phnom Penh
20:36Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Mongolia Expressed a Wish to Participate in the SCO Projects
17.05.2009 17:06
Russia's Prime Minister Vladimir Putin, according to the results of his trip to the Far East, informed that documents on creation of a joint Russian-Mongolian enterprise for uranum deposits development in Mongolia can be signed within several weeks.

Creation of a joint venture for the development of the Dornod uranium mine site surfaced at the end of January. The Dornod site had been explored as far back as in the Soviet times with the participation of USSR, uranium was mined there, and the process of its enrichment was held at the Russian Priargunsk mining-chemical combine.

Answering journalists’ questions, Putin noted that the total reserves of uranium at these deposits make 62 thousand tons. The Japanese Marubeni Corporation can also take part in this project, besides “Rosatom”.

According to Russia's Prime Minister, the President of Mongolia and Prime Minister are aiming at developing relationships between our countries.

Prime Minister of Mongolia Sanzhaagiyn Bayar said in his turn that the Mongolian party is ready to participate in economic projects within the framework of SCO, including the energy sector. Speaking about the results of negotiations, Bayar said that the parties expressed the ambition to speed up the preparation of intergovernmental documents on cooperation in the field of peaceful uses of atomic energy.

Furthermore, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation Igor Levitin and Minister for Roads, Transportation, Construction and Urban Development of Mongolia Khaltmagiin Battulga signed a Memorandum of mutual understanding between their ministries. In this document, in particular, the parties’ intention is memorialized to adhere to the strategy of harmonious development of the two countries’ transport infrastructure, support the policy of transit traffic development and create conditions for their simplification.

Accelerating efforts directed to handling the problem of the Ulan-Bator Railway overall development and rise in its economic and investment attractiveness are recognized as necessary. The parties found it reasonable to address to the Russian and Mongolian governments with a proposal for increasing the registered capital of the Russian-Mongolian joint-stock company “the Ulan-Bator Railway” and possible granting of targeted credit for these goals.

Creation of a joint venture with the participation of MTZ and Erdenes MGL companies on the Mongolian part, and JSC RZD on the Russian part, is approved in the document in order to invest in development of Mongolia's transportation infrastructure, including construction of new railway lines towards deposits of commercial minerals.

The parties also expressed mutual striving for further cooperation and necessary efforts for raising the safety level of flights, enhancement of aeronavigation service in order to increase the two countries’ airspace capacity.

They intend to intensify cooperation in personnel for the Mongolian railway transport training in Russian educational institutions, in particular, from the Russian federal budget resources, as well as to cooperate in creation and development of a branch of the Irkutsk State University of Communication Lines in Ulan Bator. Sending Russian specialists to Mongolia and inviting Mongolian specialists to Russia was also found reasonable with the view of exchange of experience in the field of rail transport.

The parties' ambitions to take necessary measures were confirmed In the Memorandum directed to increase the efficient use of the Ulan-Bator railway and provide conditions for the increase in volume of transportation of goods between the countries of Europe and Asia by railroads of Russia and Mongolia.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42
The Astana Times: SCO Member States Stand for Collective Efforts in Fight Against Pandemic
18.05.2020 15:15
Press release on the meeting of SCO foreign ministers via video conference
18.05.2020 15:09
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a video conference of SCO foreign ministers
18.05.2020 15:03
Interview with the SCO Secretary-General “Multilateral cooperation in healthcare and sanitary and epidemiological well-being in the SCO countries is m
13.05.2020 13:48
The SCO Secretariat has prepared a video message expressing gratitude to all doctors and medical personnel
13.05.2020 13:30
TASS: “SCO Secretary-General: The Great Victory predetermined the world’s future”
13.05.2020 11:45
Vladimir Norov: Solidarity, cooperation are the only right choices. Article by SCO Secretary-General for China Daily
23.04.2020 18:00
Vladimir Norov: Collective efforts needed to fight coronavirus
21.04.2020 09:49

Comments(1)

Weird , this page turns up with a black hue to it, what color is the primary color on your web site?

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.