The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
11:50Astana
11:50Bishkek
11:20Delhi
13:50Beijing
09:50Moscow
10:50Islamabad
10:50Dushanbe
10:50Tashkent
Observer States:
10:20Tehran
08:50Minsk
13:50Ulan-Bator
10:20Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
10:20Yerevan
11:20Katmandu
08:50Ankara
12:50Phnom Penh
11:20Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of Afghanistan Ashraf Ghani
13.06.2017 09:14

On 9 June 2017, Astana hosted a meeting between SCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov and President of Afghanistan Ashraf Ghani. The officials addressed issues of developing cooperation between the SCO and Afghanistan as an observer state, ensuring regional security and strengthening international cooperation in support of Afghanistan.

The secretary-general noted the constant attention of the SCO to developments in Afghanistan and stressed the special importance of the UN's role as the central organisation that coordinated international efforts in helping restore peace, stability and prosperity in Afghanistan.

President Ghani emphasised his country's interest in building cooperation with the SCO and noted the importance of combining international efforts in providing support to Afghanistan.

The meeting was held as part of the working programme of the SCO Summit in Astana.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization and Afghanistan
26.04.2019 10:57
Will the SCO wait for Afghanistan?
14.02.2019 16:21
What can sco do for Afghanistan?
07.12.2017 13:40
The challenge of peacekeeping in Afghan
25.05.2016 18:31
US withdrawal from Afghanistan: Z hour for entire region
25.03.2015 16:10
US withdrawal from Afghanistan: Z hour for entire region
20.03.2015 16:07
What SCO can do to solve “Afghan puzzle”
05.09.2014 13:00
What will happen to Centra l Asia after allies will leave Afghanistan?
26.06.2012 12:01
What Afghanistan is for the SCO and what is the SCO for Afghanistan?
14.06.2012 10:00
SCO is a “snapshot” of equitable world
03.05.2012 10:00

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.