The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
12:24Astana
12:24Bishkek
11:54Delhi
14:24Beijing
10:24Moscow
11:24Islamabad
11:24Dushanbe
11:24Tashkent
Observer States:
10:54Tehran
09:24Minsk
14:24Ulan-Bator
10:54Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
10:54Yerevan
11:54Katmandu
09:24Ankara
13:24Phnom Penh
11:54Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

13.09.2018 12:58
The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation will take part in the First China International Import Expo
01.08.2018 15:22
British press intimidate public opinion
08.06.2018 16:27
Customs services of the SCO member states are expanding cooperation
08.06.2018 16:23
Russia celebrates the 75th anniversary of victory in Battle of Stalingrad
08.06.2018 16:21
International Reconstruction Fund is vital for Syria
08.06.2018 15:51
Sergei Shoigu urged the SCO to create tools against the penetration of terrorism
08.06.2018 15:48
The SCO and the United Nations are interested in strengthening anti-terrorist cooperation
08.06.2018 15:38
Co-operation of Russia and China in agriculture will increase
15.05.2018 15:31
Theresa May sacrificed Salisbury for her political ambitions
12.04.2018 11:22
A a mousetrap for Theresa May
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
             
SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium
SCO-ESCAP: new cooperation horizons
19.05.2017 11:07

On 19 May 2017, the Secretariat of the UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) in Bangkok hosted a meeting with ESCAP Executive Secretary Dr Shamshad Akhtar.

SCO Deputy Secretary-General Vladimir Potapenko congratulated the receiving side on ESCAP's 70th anniversary and the Commission's successful 73rd session. He also expressed gratitude for invariable attention and support for bilateral cooperation between both organisations.

Mr Potapenko separately thanked senior ESCAP officials for their comprehensive assistance in drafting and approving an intergovernmental agreement in 2014 on facilitating international road transportation and said the accord had entered into force in January 2017. He also said that India and Pakistan had signed this document in the run-up to their full-fledged SCO membership.

Over the past few years, cooperation between the two organisations has been developing quickly and is being filled with new practical content, he noted. "In May this year, Beijing hosted a meeting of the joint commission on facilitating international road transportation. In early July 2017, it will host a roundtable discussion on this topic with active ESCAP participation and support. This shows that both sides are interested in expanding cooperation," Mr Potapenko said.

Due to the substantial untapped potential of both organisations on all matters of mutually beneficial cooperation, it was noted that the parties need to fill the 2015 memorandum of understanding between SCO and ESCAP Secretariats with practical content.

In this connection, meeting participants conducted a detailed exchange of opinions on prospects for expanded partner-like relations. They discussed the possibility of holding a number of joint events this year and next, including those on the sidelines of key ESCAP and SCO meetings. For example, the parties discussed holding a number of thematic side events and reviewing bilateral cooperation between the organisations, as stipulated by the memorandum of understanding between ESCAP and the SCO.

They agreed to appoint permanent "liaison officers" between both organisations for quickly addressing affairs concerning cooperation.

The meeting took place in a friendly and benevolent atmosphere.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The traditional game "SCO Model" held in Beijing
08.06.2018 16:14
SCO forum has become an effective platform for discussing topical issues
08.06.2018 15:30
China urges to abandon "Cold War mentality"
09.04.2018 15:25
6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog: new quality and dynamics of economic cooperation
07.12.2017 14:55
SCO foreign ministers meet in New York
07.12.2017 12:25
New addition to SCO family and great expectations from the newcomers
07.12.2017 12:00
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
29.11.2017 14:44
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
28.11.2017 14:45
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
27.11.2017 14:46
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
24.11.2017 14:51

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.