The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
-
Member States:
00:46Astana
00:46Bishkek
00:16Delhi
02:46Beijing
22:46Moscow
23:46Islamabad
23:46Dushanbe
23:46Tashkent
Observer States:
23:16Tehran
21:46Minsk
02:46Ulan-Bator
23:16Kabul
::
23:16Yerevan
00:16Katmandu
21:46Ankara
01:46Phnom Penh
00:16Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

06.09.2019 16:02
Rosoboronexport sums up the results of MAKS-2019
06.09.2019 15:55
Russian industry is progressing despite sanctions
04.09.2019 16:52
Pakistan to Buy 36 Mirage V Fighter Jets from Egypt Amid Build-Up With India
04.09.2019 14:53
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
23.07.2019 17:39
SCO Secretary-General expressed his condolences on the demise of the IAEA Director General Yukiya Amano
16.07.2019 17:56
US Reluctant to Share AI Tech With Other Countries - Security Analyst
12.07.2019 16:23
SCO Kunming International Marathon receives IAAF Bronze Label
08.07.2019 17:57
India should clearly demarcate its fundamental interests
26.06.2019 15:31
Armed Terrorists Strike Western Province of Pakistan, Injuring Two Police - Reports
25.06.2019 18:15
SCO 2019: hits and misses for India
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
Euro-Asia Economic Forum to open in Xi'an
26.07.2017 11:55

BEIJING, July 25 (CCTV.com) --The press conference of 2017 the Euro-Asia Economic Forum was held in Beijing on July 21, 2017 to unveil progress of the upcoming event.

The biennial Euro-Asia Economic Forum started in 2005 and has already been held six times. It is an economic cooperative organism for the Shanghai Cooperation Organization ( SCO ) and a platform to coordinate with One Belt One Road Initiatives (B&R), according to Chen Yuan, honorary president of organizing committee of the 2017 Euro-Asia Economic Forum and vice chairman of the CPPCC National Committee.

Jointly Building the Belt and Road: Synergizing Development Strategies is the theme of the forum, to enhance dialogue among the elites of politics, business, and academic community, while exploring the potential of Euro-Asia market, boost regional investments and consumption, encourage more cultural and people-to-people exchange.

Since publication of an action plan on the B&R Vision and proposed actions outlined on jointly building Silk Road Economic Belt and 21st-Century Maritime Silk Road in March 2015, the Euro-Asia Economic Forum has been considered a crucial platform to promote the B&R initiative.

According to President Xi Jinping's keynote speech at the opening of Belt and Road Forum for International Cooperation this year, the B&R should be a road for peace, prosperity, opening up, innovation and to connect different civilizations. Xian, as the start point of the ancient silk road and the permanent site to hold Euro-Asia Economic Forum, passes on the silk road spirit of cooperation, inclusiveness, mutual learning and mutual benefits.

Experts from nearly a hundred countries and areas have addressed claims and discussed regional affairs and also achieving multiple operable outcomes in various fields including financial cooperation, energy development, cutting-edge technology, cultural preservation, talent training, tourism and eco-environment protection that serve a key role for B&R construction.

This years forum will start a fair for investment and trade along with the Expo, all together, combines meeting discussions, commodity exhibitions, and investment talks, addressing the forums role in boosting economies according to Wei Zengjun, deputy director of the organizing committee and vice-governor of Shaanxi Province.

The forum will be held on September 21-23 in Xian. Xian hopes to serve the national strategy of Belt and Road initiatives and offer good opportunities to boost development of the northwest inland city, said Li Yuan, vice mayor of Xian. The forum will usher in the vigor, charm, and potential of the old city, presenting a new image of modern and international Xian.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Russia, India Pledge to Continue Trade, Economic Cooperation With Iran
04.09.2019 17:31
SCO Secretary-General meets with EU Special Representative for Central Asia
12.07.2019 16:25
SCO Kunming International Marathon receives IAAF Bronze Label
12.07.2019 16:23
India should clearly demarcate its fundamental interests
08.07.2019 17:57
Sri Lanka expects to become a full member of SCO soon
28.06.2019 14:02
SCO, BRICS need to deal with fake news
04.06.2019 16:17
SCO summit: milestone event in Kyrgyzstans political life
04.06.2019 16:05
SCO Forum: preparing for the next summit
04.06.2019 15:58
Tajikistans President receives SCO Secretary-General
20.05.2019 18:25
Ceremony to open Heilongjiang Hall takes place at SCO Secretariat
13.05.2019 17:50

Comments(0)

.