The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
19:48Astana
19:48Bishkek
19:18Delhi
21:48Beijing
17:48Moscow
18:48Islamabad
18:48Dushanbe
18:48Tashkent
Observer States:
18:18Tehran
16:48Minsk
21:48Ulan-Bator
18:18Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
18:18Yerevan
19:18Katmandu
16:48Ankara
20:48Phnom Penh
19:18Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

13.09.2018 12:58
The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation will take part in the First China International Import Expo
01.08.2018 15:22
British press intimidate public opinion
08.06.2018 16:27
Customs services of the SCO member states are expanding cooperation
08.06.2018 16:23
Russia celebrates the 75th anniversary of victory in Battle of Stalingrad
08.06.2018 16:21
International Reconstruction Fund is vital for Syria
08.06.2018 15:51
Sergei Shoigu urged the SCO to create tools against the penetration of terrorism
08.06.2018 15:48
The SCO and the United Nations are interested in strengthening anti-terrorist cooperation
08.06.2018 15:38
Co-operation of Russia and China in agriculture will increase
15.05.2018 15:31
Theresa May sacrificed Salisbury for her political ambitions
12.04.2018 11:22
A a mousetrap for Theresa May
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
29.11.2017 14:44

On 23 November 2017, SCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov and ESCAP Executive Secretary Shamshad Akhtar held a meeting within the framework of the Second Ministerial Conference on Regional Economic Cooperation and Integration in Asia and the Pacific in Bangkok.

The parties discussed the state and prospects for practical cooperation between the two organisations under the effective Memorandum of Understanding. Dr Shamshad Akhtar noted the SCO's exceptionally important role in the promotion of the theme of transport cooperation, which is currently relevant for the region. She also identified the similarity of both organisations' economic agenda.

The parties expressed satisfaction with the holding of the first ESCAP-SCO high-level special event "Towards Regional Transport Connectivity." According to the Executive Secretary, the event took ESCAP-SCO partnership to a qualitatively new level. For ESCAP, this was yet another tool for implementing the Sustainable Development Goals, she added.

Rashid Alimov also supported the estimates, format and meaningfulness of joint cooperation, which made it possible to compare notes in studying matters of importance for the region and identify new aims in developing SCO-ESCAP cooperation. "The holding of the first high-level event is laying down a new tradition as well as opening a new chapter in our cooperation. We hope for interaction not only in the field of transport but also in other economic areas in order to demonstrate a high level of cooperation between the SCO and an important UN institution, ESCAP," the SCO Secretary-General noted.

Rashid Alimov also told about the SCO's current activities, including large-scale work to prepare a meeting of the SCO Council of Heads of Government, which would for the first time be held in the G8 format under Russian chairmanship in Sochi between 30 November and 1 December. He stressed the importance of intensifying the dialogue as well as expanding cooperation between the SCO and ESCAP.

The Second Ministerial Conference on Regional Economic Cooperation and Integration in Asia and the Pacific is underway at the Bangkok Headquarters of the UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) between 21 and 24 November 2017. The participants are discussing topics related to economic cooperation in the vast ESCAP region with a focus on supporting the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

The cooperation between SCO and ESCAP Secretariats has been developing in accordance with the Memorandum of Understanding signed in 2015.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The traditional game "SCO Model" held in Beijing
08.06.2018 16:14
SCO forum has become an effective platform for discussing topical issues
08.06.2018 15:30
China urges to abandon "Cold War mentality"
09.04.2018 15:25
6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog: new quality and dynamics of economic cooperation
07.12.2017 14:55
SCO foreign ministers meet in New York
07.12.2017 12:25
New addition to SCO family and great expectations from the newcomers
07.12.2017 12:00
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
28.11.2017 14:45
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
27.11.2017 14:46
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
24.11.2017 14:51
SCO and UN to step up cooperation in preventive diplomacy
22.11.2017 14:51

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.