The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
20:01Astana
20:01Bishkek
19:31Delhi
22:01Beijing
18:01Moscow
19:01Islamabad
19:01Dushanbe
19:01Tashkent
Observer States:
18:31Tehran
17:01Minsk
22:01Ulan-Bator
18:31Kabul
::
18:31Yerevan
19:31Katmandu
17:01Ankara
21:01Phnom Penh
19:31Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

13.09.2018 12:58
The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation will take part in the First China International Import Expo
01.08.2018 15:22
British press intimidate public opinion
08.06.2018 16:27
Customs services of the SCO member states are expanding cooperation
08.06.2018 16:23
Russia celebrates the 75th anniversary of victory in Battle of Stalingrad
08.06.2018 16:21
International Reconstruction Fund is vital for Syria
08.06.2018 15:51
Sergei Shoigu urged the SCO to create tools against the penetration of terrorism
08.06.2018 15:48
The SCO and the United Nations are interested in strengthening anti-terrorist cooperation
08.06.2018 15:38
Co-operation of Russia and China in agriculture will increase
15.05.2018 15:31
Theresa May sacrificed Salisbury for her political ambitions
12.04.2018 11:22
A a mousetrap for Theresa May
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
24.11.2017 14:51

On 21 November 2017, an Information Stand ofthe Shanghai Cooperation Organisation opened atthe United Nations Office inBangkok forparticipants and guests ofthe Second UN Ministerial Conference onRegional Economic Cooperation and Integration inAsia and the Pacific.

The SCO Information Stand provides the key information onthe state oftrade and economic cooperation withan emphasis onthe economic performance ofthe SCO member states. Brochures, diagrams, drawings and figures offer details onhow the transport system inthe SCO functions and onthe use oftheir transit and communications infrastructure. Visitors also have the opportunity tolearn aboutthe operation ofthe SCO economic mechanisms.

A significant part ofthe information is dedicated tothe Agreement signed in2014 inDushanbe betweenthe governments ofthe SCO member states onthe facilitation ofinternational road transport, which has created a new and unique multilateral authorisation system forthe transit ofgoods fromthe Pacific tothe Baltic Sea using end-to-end routes.

On 23 November 2017, the UN Office inBangkok will host the first joint high-level side event co-organised bythe SCO and ESCAP, Towards Regional Transport Connectivity, attended byparticipants frommore than50 countries inAsia and the Pacific.

The SCO Information Stand atthe UNESCAP headquarters inBangkok will be open untilNovember 24, 2017.

The Second Ministerial Conference onRegional Economic Cooperation and Integration inAsia and the Pacific is held from21 to24 November 2017 atthe United Nations ESCAP headquarters inBangkok. Its participants are considering economic cooperation inthe vast region ofESCAP, withan emphasis onsupporting the implementation ofthe 2030 Agenda forSustainable Development. They also discuss removing obstacles towider market integration aswell asstrengthening regional financial cooperation.

At the end ofthe Conference, a Ministerial Declaration onRegional Economic Cooperation and Integration inthe Asia-Pacific Region is tobe adopted.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The traditional game "SCO Model" held in Beijing
08.06.2018 16:14
SCO forum has become an effective platform for discussing topical issues
08.06.2018 15:30
China urges to abandon "Cold War mentality"
09.04.2018 15:25
6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog: new quality and dynamics of economic cooperation
07.12.2017 14:55
SCO foreign ministers meet in New York
07.12.2017 12:25
New addition to SCO family and great expectations from the newcomers
07.12.2017 12:00
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
29.11.2017 14:44
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
28.11.2017 14:45
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
27.11.2017 14:46
SCO and UN to step up cooperation in preventive diplomacy
22.11.2017 14:51

Comments(0)

.