The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
18:14Astana
18:14Bishkek
17:44Delhi
20:14Beijing
16:14Moscow
17:14Islamabad
17:14Dushanbe
17:14Tashkent
Observer States:
16:44Tehran
15:14Minsk
20:14Ulan-Bator
16:44Kabul
::
16:44Yerevan
17:44Katmandu
15:14Ankara
19:14Phnom Penh
17:44Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium
SCO and UN to step up cooperation in preventive diplomacy
22.11.2017 14:51

On 20 November 2017, SCO Deputy Secretary-General Wang Kaiwen met withSpecial Representative ofUN Secretary-General and Head ofthe UN Regional Centre forPreventive Diplomacy forCentral Asia (UNRCCA) Natalia Gherman atSCO headquarters inBeijing.

SCO Deputy Secretary-General Wang Kaiwen congratulated Ms Gherman onbeing appointed Head ofUNRCCA and onthe 10th anniversary ofestablishing the UN Regional Centre forPreventive Diplomacy forCentral Asia. He expressed hope that "UNRCCA would continue making every effort tostrengthen cooperation incentral Asia and secure regional stability."

Natalia Gherman shared UNRCCA plans and prospects withWang Kaiwen. "Given that the UN and SCO are two major international organisations inthe region and two key partners, we deem it necessary tostrengthen the efforts ofthe UNRCCA and the SCO inpromoting regional stability," she said. Wang Kaiwen assured the UN Special Representative that "the SCO would step upcooperation withthe UN and its specialised institutions invarious areas ofmutual interest."

The head ofthe UN Regional Centre handed overan invitation addressed tothe SCO Secretary-General totake part inevents dedicated tothe 10th anniversary ofestablishing the Regional Centre forPreventive Diplomacy forCentral Asia, which Wang Kaiwen accepted withgratitude.

The conversation was held ina warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The traditional game "SCO Model" held in Beijing
08.06.2018 16:14
SCO forum has become an effective platform for discussing topical issues
08.06.2018 15:30
China urges to abandon "Cold War mentality"
09.04.2018 15:25
6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog: new quality and dynamics of economic cooperation
07.12.2017 14:55
SCO foreign ministers meet in New York
07.12.2017 12:25
New addition to SCO family and great expectations from the newcomers
07.12.2017 12:00
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
29.11.2017 14:44
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
28.11.2017 14:45
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
27.11.2017 14:46
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
24.11.2017 14:51

Comments(0)

.