The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
-
Member States:
11:03Astana
11:03Bishkek
10:33Delhi
13:03Beijing
09:03Moscow
10:03Islamabad
10:03Dushanbe
10:03Tashkent
Observer States:
09:33Tehran
08:03Minsk
13:03Ulan-Bator
09:33Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
09:33Yerevan
10:33Katmandu
08:03Ankara
12:03Phnom Penh
10:33Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

26.09.2019 14:42
Turkey’s Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
23.09.2019 17:45
Cooperation Across the Continent: How Russian-Chinese Relations Evolved in Recent Years
06.09.2019 16:02
Rosoboronexport sums up the results of MAKS-2019
06.09.2019 15:55
Russian industry is progressing despite sanctions
04.09.2019 16:52
Pakistan to Buy 36 Mirage V Fighter Jets from Egypt Amid Build-Up With India
04.09.2019 14:53
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
23.07.2019 17:39
SCO Secretary-General expressed his condolences on the demise of the IAEA Director General Yukiya Amano
16.07.2019 17:56
US Reluctant to Share AI Tech With Other Countries - Security Analyst
12.07.2019 16:23
SCO Kunming International Marathon receives IAAF Bronze Label
08.07.2019 17:57
India should clearly demarcate its fundamental interests
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
             
Ceremony to open Heilongjiang Hall takes place at SCO Secretariat
13.05.2019 17:50

On 6 May 2019, the SCO Secretariat hosted a ceremony to put Heilongjiang Hall into operation, attended by representatives of the Chinese Foreign Ministry, the Beijing Service Bureau for Diplomatic Missions (BDS) and the Heilongjiang Province, as well as ambassadors and diplomats of the SCO family.

Addressing the ceremony, SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov expressed appreciation to Chinese top officials, who allocated 10 million yuan for improving the work conditions and supporting the activities of the Secretariat.

Mr Norov noted that India and Pakistan joining the Organisation as full members at the SCO Summit in Astana has resulted in a greater number of events hosted by the Secretariat. In this connection, the funds from the Chinese side went towards the renovation of the Heilongjiang Hall, the main hall of the headquarters.

The Secretary-General praised the Chinese side's decision and emphasised that the hall, fitted out with the most advanced equipment, would boost the efficiency of the Organisation's activities. Ambassador Xiao Qinghua from the Chinese Foreign Ministry's Department of European-Central Asian Affairs spoke at the ceremony as a representative of the Chinese Foreign Ministry and congratulated everyone on the opening of the new hall. He praised the work done by the Secretariat following the admission of the Organisation's new members and expressed the Chinese side's readiness for close cooperation with all SCO member states for the Organisation's steady development.

During the ceremony, the SCO Secretary-General presented letters of appreciation to representatives of the Chinese Foreign Ministry and BDS, and accepted paintings as gifts from the Heilongjiang Province on behalf of the SCO Secretariat.

Heilongjiang Hall is the main hall of the SCO Secretariat that traditionally hosts meetings of the SCO national coordinators and permanent representatives, as well as expert meetings and research and practical conferences. The hall was named Heilongjiang in 2014, when the Heilongjiang Province provided assistance in its renovation following the Secretariat's relocation to the current address.

Source:http://eng.sectsco.org

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Cooperation Across the Continent: How Russian-Chinese Relations Evolved in Recent Years
23.09.2019 17:45
Russia, India Pledge to Continue Trade, Economic Cooperation With Iran
04.09.2019 17:31
SCO Secretary-General meets with EU Special Representative for Central Asia
12.07.2019 16:25
SCO Kunming International Marathon receives IAAF Bronze Label
12.07.2019 16:23
India should clearly demarcate its fundamental interests
08.07.2019 17:57
Sri Lanka expects to become a full member of SCO soon
28.06.2019 14:02
SCO, BRICS need to deal with fake news
04.06.2019 16:17
SCO summit: milestone event in Kyrgyzstan’s political life
04.06.2019 16:05
SCO Forum: preparing for the next summit
04.06.2019 15:58
Tajikistan’s President receives SCO Secretary-General
20.05.2019 18:25

Comments(1)

15.06.19 11:11
Respected Sir,
I come to know that in recent held SCO 2019 summit is any Israeli officials attended this or not?
Please reply me as soon as possible.

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.