The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
05:25Astana
05:25Bishkek
04:55Delhi
07:25Beijing
03:25Moscow
04:25Islamabad
04:25Dushanbe
04:25Tashkent
Observer States:
03:55Tehran
02:25Minsk
07:25Ulan-Bator
03:55Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
03:55Yerevan
04:55Katmandu
02:25Ankara
06:25Phnom Penh
04:55Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Total of 15 People in Intensive Care Unit After Blasts at Military Warehouse in Kazakhstan
26.06.2019 15:02

As many as 15 people, who were critically injured as a result of explosions in a military warehouse in southern Kazakhstan, have been placed in intensive care unit, Kazakh Healthcare Minister Yelzhan Birtanov told reporters.

"As many as 15 people are in intensive care unit," Birtanov said.

Kazakh Prime Minister Askar Mamin said that one serviceman and one civilian have been killed as a result of the blasts.

Earlier in the day, the Kazakh Defenсe Ministry reported that at one of the arsenals, located near the settlement of Arys of the Turkestan region, where 44,300 people live, there was a fire that caused some ammunition to explode.

The causes and circumstances of the incident are being clarified. The area was evacuated. More than 160 people were injured as a result of the incident and 89 of them were hospitalized. Kazakh President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev has left for the scene.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Vladimir Norov: Collective efforts needed to fight coronavirus
21.04.2020 09:49
Russia Developing Vaccine Against Coronavirus Detected in China - Head of Consumer Welfare Agency
22.01.2020 17:17
Armed Terrorists Strike Western Province of Pakistan, Injuring Two Police - Reports
26.06.2019 15:31
Syria "chemical attack" staged to provoke US airstrike, London pushed perpetrators – Russian MoD
13.04.2018 21:40
Russia, China Demonstrate 'New Concept of International Security' in Baltic Sea
27.07.2017 17:53
SCO steps up coordinated disaster prevention efforts
20.07.2017 10:40

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.