The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
-
Member States:
02:29Astana
02:29Bishkek
01:59Delhi
04:29Beijing
00:29Moscow
01:29Islamabad
01:29Dushanbe
01:29Tashkent
Observer States:
00:59Tehran
23:29Minsk
04:29Ulan-Bator
00:59Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
00:59Yerevan
01:59Katmandu
23:29Ankara
03:29Phnom Penh
01:59Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

26.09.2019 14:42
Turkey’s Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
23.09.2019 17:45
Cooperation Across the Continent: How Russian-Chinese Relations Evolved in Recent Years
06.09.2019 16:02
Rosoboronexport sums up the results of MAKS-2019
06.09.2019 15:55
Russian industry is progressing despite sanctions
04.09.2019 16:52
Pakistan to Buy 36 Mirage V Fighter Jets from Egypt Amid Build-Up With India
04.09.2019 14:53
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
23.07.2019 17:39
SCO Secretary-General expressed his condolences on the demise of the IAEA Director General Yukiya Amano
16.07.2019 17:56
US Reluctant to Share AI Tech With Other Countries - Security Analyst
12.07.2019 16:23
SCO Kunming International Marathon receives IAAF Bronze Label
08.07.2019 17:57
India should clearly demarcate its fundamental interests
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
             
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
04.09.2019 14:53

Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko offered to launch joint anti-terror effort of the United Nations, the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE), the European Union, the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO), the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) and other international bodies.

"I am sure that creating a unified anti-terror front by efforts of the United Nations, the OSCE, the European Union, the CSTO, the CIS, the SCO and other international organizations is the only proper way to efficiently counter the [terror] threat," Lukashenko said on Tuesday at a global counterterrorism conference in Minsk.

"We continue supporting all the initiatives within the UN framework. We strengthen anti-terror partnership, we exchange special information and advanced experience, we engage in creating a coordinating network for fighting terrorism," Lukashenko said, noting that the current scale of the terror threat made it necessary to launch cooperation between international organizations.

The Belarusian president also noted that it was timely to unite the OSCE region and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations region under the aegis of the Minsk counterterrorism conference.

Source: https://sputniknews.com/

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Turkey’s Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
26.09.2019 14:42
Battle for Idlib continues
04.06.2019 15:47
SCO Secretary-General’s speech at the high-level international conference International and Regional Cooperation on Countering Terrorism and Its Finan
20.05.2019 18:28
Kommersant: SCO members deem terrorism as major threat
17.05.2019 10:37
Need For Stronger SCO Role Against Terrorism
25.04.2019 10:40
CIS border guard chiefs meet in Uzbek capital 27 years later
22.04.2019 13:49
US steadily moving towards withdrawal from INF Treaty
22.04.2019 13:43
Middle Eastern NATO isn’t coming through
22.04.2019 13:15
SCO as important element of Eurasian security
19.04.2019 16:15
Forming an integrated space of cyber security of the SCO and BRICS countries
18.03.2019 12:17

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.