The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
17:06Astana
17:06Bishkek
16:36Delhi
19:06Beijing
15:06Moscow
16:06Islamabad
16:06Dushanbe
16:06Tashkent
Observer States:
15:36Tehran
14:06Minsk
19:06Ulan-Bator
15:36Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
15:36Yerevan
16:36Katmandu
14:06Ankara
18:06Phnom Penh
16:36Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Uzbekistan plans to chair SCO in 2022
09.12.2019 15:05

Uzbekistan plans to assume the chairmanship of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) in 2022, as stated by Uzbekistan's First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Ilhom Nematov,Trendreports citing Uzbek media.

'We plan to get a chairmanship in the Shanghai Cooperation Organization in 2022,' Nematov said, speaking at the international election coverage press center.

Speaking about the foreign policy of the country, Nematov noted that today Uzbekistan relies solely on national interests in foreign policy and foreign economic issues.

Uzbekistan, being one of the founders of the SCO, chaired the organization three times: in 2003-2004, 2009-2010 and 2015-2016.

Starting January 1, 2019, in accordance with the decision of the Council of Heads of State of the SCO Member States, Uzbekistan's Former Minister of Foreign Affairs Vladimir Norov took office of Secretary General of the organization. This post was taken by Uzbekistan's representative for the first time.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization was founded in 2001 by the leaders of China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan.

In 2017, the heads of member states signed a decision to admit India and Pakistan to the organization.

Currently, the observer countries in the SCO are Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia, and the partner countries are Azerbaijan, Armenia, Cambodia, Nepal, Turkey and Sri Lanka.

Source: https://menafn.com/1099381199/Uzbekistan-plans-to-chair-SCO-in-2022

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
14.07.2020 09:48
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
06.07.2020 13:00
The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.