The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
06:30Astana
06:30Bishkek
06:00Delhi
08:30Beijing
04:30Moscow
05:30Islamabad
05:30Dushanbe
05:30Tashkent
Observer States:
05:00Tehran
03:30Minsk
08:30Ulan-Bator
05:00Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
05:00Yerevan
06:00Katmandu
03:30Ankara
07:30Phnom Penh
06:00Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia, India Start Practical Part of Indra-2019 Joint Exercise - Russian Pacific Fleet
17.12.2019 11:14

The practical portion of the bilateral Indra-2019 drills have begun in India, Russian Pacific Fleet spokesman Nikolai Voskresensky said on Monday.

"The practical part of the Russia-India Indra-2019 military exercise starts today at the Babin training ground, located in the Uttar Pradesh state, as well as in the cities of Marmagao and Pune", the spokesman said.

According to the plan, vessels of the Russian Navy's Baltic Fleet and the Indian Navy will go out to sea and conduct drills to set up a communications system and practice tactical manoeuvring. The military forces of the two countries are also set to carry out a joint exercise on organising air defence.

The military exercise is being held in three Indian states from 11-21 December and includes the air, ground and naval forces of both countries. Over 700 Russian servicemen are participating in the drills.

Russian and Indian servicemen have already conducted operations in a counterterrorism scenario using the T-90 battle tanks and the BMP-2 combat vehicles.

The drills aim to practice joint planning, reconnaissance operations, tactical airborne assaults and neutralising simulated armed gangs.

Source: https://sputniknews.com

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The SCO Secretary-General attends the CIS International Economic Forum
18.03.2020 11:11
SCO Secretary-General met with President of International Narcotics Control Board
12.03.2020 15:16
SCO Secretary-General meets with Director General of India’s Narcotics Control Bureau
12.03.2020 15:12
Speech by SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov at the roundtable discussion in the Austrian Institute for European and Security Policy
12.03.2020 11:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Afghan Deputy Minister of the Interior
12.03.2020 11:46
SCO Secretary-General meets with Deputy Prime Minister, Foreign Minister of the State of Qatar Mohammed bin Abdulrahman Al-Thani
03.03.2020 16:06
SCO Secretary-General meets with UNCTAD Secretary-General Mukhisa Kituyi
03.03.2020 16:03
SCO and UNODC to hold a special event on the sidelines of the 63rd session of the UN Commission on Narcotic Drugs
03.03.2020 15:58
SCO Secretary-General’s meeting with Secretary General of the International Road Transport Union
03.03.2020 15:55
India Attends SCO Working Group on Military Cooperation in Pakistan
25.02.2020 15:12

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.