The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
18:34Astana
18:34Bishkek
18:04Delhi
20:34Beijing
16:34Moscow
17:34Islamabad
17:34Dushanbe
17:34Tashkent
Observer States:
17:04Tehran
15:34Minsk
20:34Ulan-Bator
17:04Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
17:04Yerevan
18:04Katmandu
15:34Ankara
19:34Phnom Penh
18:04Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
China lauds SCO member states leadership for expressing solidarity in battle against coronavirus epidemic
14.02.2020 14:25

China on Friday lauded the leadership of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) members states for sending messages of condolences, speaking highly of China’s forceful measures and expressing readiness to provide support and assistance in its battle against novel coronavirus.

“Since the outbreak of the epidemic, leaders of the SCO member states have all sent messages of condolences in which they spoke highly of China’s forceful measures and expressed their readiness to provide support and assistance,” Chinese Foreign Ministry’s Spokesperson Geng Shuang said during his online briefing while commenting on a statement issued by the SCO in support of China’s efforts in countering the novel coronavirus pneumonia epidemic.

Secretary General Vladimir Norov of the SCO also said previously that the SCO member states will stand with the Chinese people to jointly fight against the epidemic.

Geng Shuang said that the SCO statement once again showcased the fine tradition of the member states sharing weal and woe through thick and thin.
“China will continue with its close cooperation with the international community, including the SCO member states, to mount a joint response against the epidemic and uphold regional and global public health security,” he added.

The SCO issued a statement in support of China’s efforts in countering the novel coronavirus pneumonia epidemic. “The statement said that the SCO member states welcome the decisive measures undertaken by the Chinese government and people to fight the epidemic and to stop it from spreading.”

He said that the member states reaffirmed their readiness to render China the necessary assistance and to closely cooperate with China. They called on the international community to step up their coordination within the World Health Organization for better public health security.

Geng Shuang said the member states were convinced that coordinated joint efforts as well as mutual support would make it possible to overcome this epidemic and to contain its spreading.

The SCO, a comprehensive regional organization commanding major international influence, has been advocating the “Shanghai Spirit”, enhancing cooperation and mutual support in the spirit of solidarity to address new threats and challenges and promote common development and prosperity.

Source: https://www.app.com.pk/china-lauds-sco-member-states-leadership-for-expressing-solidarity-in-battle-against-coronavirus-epidemic/

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42
The Astana Times: SCO Member States Stand for Collective Efforts in Fight Against Pandemic
18.05.2020 15:15
Press release on the meeting of SCO foreign ministers via video conference
18.05.2020 15:09
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a video conference of SCO foreign ministers
18.05.2020 15:03
Interview with the SCO Secretary-General “Multilateral cooperation in healthcare and sanitary and epidemiological well-being in the SCO countries is m
13.05.2020 13:48
The SCO Secretariat has prepared a video message expressing gratitude to all doctors and medical personnel
13.05.2020 13:30
TASS: “SCO Secretary-General: The Great Victory predetermined the world’s future”
13.05.2020 11:45
Vladimir Norov: Solidarity, cooperation are the only right choices. Article by SCO Secretary-General for China Daily
23.04.2020 18:00
Vladimir Norov: Collective efforts needed to fight coronavirus
21.04.2020 09:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.