The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
23:04Astana
23:04Bishkek
22:34Delhi
01:04Beijing
21:04Moscow
22:04Islamabad
22:04Dushanbe
22:04Tashkent
Observer States:
21:34Tehran
20:04Minsk
01:04Ulan-Bator
21:34Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
21:34Yerevan
22:34Katmandu
20:04Ankara
00:04Phnom Penh
22:34Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Pakistan hosts EWG meeting of Shanghai Cooperation Organization
25.02.2020 13:55

Pakistan hosted the 9th Defence & Security Expert Working Group (EWG) meeting of Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) at Islamabad from 19 – 20 February 2020.

According to the Inter Service Public Relations (ISPR), the event is as part of ‘SCO Defence & Security Cooperation Plan – 2020’ and it was the first of its kind whereby delegates from eight countries including 7 permanent members and 1 observer state(Belarus) of SCO visited Pakistan, press release stated.

The participating countries besides Pakistan as a host included China, Russian Federation, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and India, whereas Belarus attended the meeting as the observer state.

The forum discussed different aspects of cooperation between the SCO member states’ and regional security. The participants also exchanged information and opinions on important issues of mutual interest including joint training and military exercises.

The participants appreciated Pakistan for successfully holding the 9th EWG meeting and thanked for the hospitality.

Source: https://www.bolnews.com/pakistan/2020/02/pakistan-hosts-ewg-meeting-of-shanghai-cooperation-organization/

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The SCO Secretary-General attends the CIS International Economic Forum
18.03.2020 11:11
SCO Secretary-General met with President of International Narcotics Control Board
12.03.2020 15:16
SCO Secretary-General meets with Director General of India’s Narcotics Control Bureau
12.03.2020 15:12
Speech by SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov at the roundtable discussion in the Austrian Institute for European and Security Policy
12.03.2020 11:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Afghan Deputy Minister of the Interior
12.03.2020 11:46
SCO Secretary-General meets with Deputy Prime Minister, Foreign Minister of the State of Qatar Mohammed bin Abdulrahman Al-Thani
03.03.2020 16:06
SCO Secretary-General meets with UNCTAD Secretary-General Mukhisa Kituyi
03.03.2020 16:03
SCO and UNODC to hold a special event on the sidelines of the 63rd session of the UN Commission on Narcotic Drugs
03.03.2020 15:58
SCO Secretary-General’s meeting with Secretary General of the International Road Transport Union
03.03.2020 15:55
India Attends SCO Working Group on Military Cooperation in Pakistan
25.02.2020 15:12

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.