The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
03:01Astana
03:01Bishkek
02:31Delhi
05:01Beijing
01:01Moscow
02:01Islamabad
02:01Dushanbe
02:01Tashkent
Observer States:
01:31Tehran
00:01Minsk
05:01Ulan-Bator
01:31Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
01:31Yerevan
02:31Katmandu
00:01Ankara
04:01Phnom Penh
02:31Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Iran, Russia review bilateral cooperation in SCO
25.02.2020 13:59

Iranian Ambassador to Russia Kazem Jalali met and held talks with the Russian ambassador to the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Bakhtiar Hakimov in Moscow.

The two sides discussed the cooperation of Iran as an observer and active member of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization with its members in various fields such as fighting against terrorism and extremism, unilateralism, as well as economic cooperation and information security in the international arena.

During the meeting, they also emphasized the existence of various grounds for Iran's more active presence in the SCO.

Hakimov stressed Russia's stance on supporting Iran's full membership in the organization.

Russia's stance on the request of Iran for membership in the Shanghai Cooperation Organization has not changed, said Hakimov, adding that the Russian side has never prevented Iran from applying for membership in the SCO.

Newly appointed ambassador of Iran to Russia, Kazem Jalali, presented his credentials to Russian President Vladimir Putin on February 5 in Moscow.

Source: https://en.mehrnews.com/news/155897/Iran-Russia-review-bilateral-coop-in-SCO

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.