The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
03:06Astana
03:06Bishkek
02:36Delhi
05:06Beijing
01:06Moscow
02:06Islamabad
02:06Dushanbe
02:06Tashkent
Observer States:
01:36Tehran
00:06Minsk
05:06Ulan-Bator
01:36Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
01:36Yerevan
02:36Katmandu
00:06Ankara
04:06Phnom Penh
02:36Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
India Attends SCO Working Group on Military Cooperation in Pakistan
25.02.2020 15:12

An Indian official attended the meeting of an expert working group of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation held in Pakistan this week.

A press release issued by the Pakistan defence forces’ public relations wing stated that the ninth Defence and Security Expert Working Group (EWG) meeting of SCO concluded after two days on Thursday, February 20.

“The participating countries besides Pakistan as a host included China, Russian Federation, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and India, whereas Belarus attended the meeting as the observer state,” it stated.

This was the first meeting of the working group under the “SCO Defence & Security Cooperation Plan – 2020”. “The forum discussed different aspects of cooperation between the SCO member states’ and regional security. The participants also exchanged information and opinions on important issues of mutual interest including joint training and military exercises,” said the press release.

Source: https://thewire.in/diplomacy/india-attends-sco-working-group-on-military-cooperation-in-pakistan

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.