The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
19:41Astana
19:41Bishkek
19:11Delhi
21:41Beijing
17:41Moscow
18:41Islamabad
18:41Dushanbe
18:41Tashkent
Observer States:
18:11Tehran
16:41Minsk
21:41Ulan-Bator
18:11Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
18:11Yerevan
19:11Katmandu
16:41Ankara
20:41Phnom Penh
19:11Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
28.08.2020 14:48
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:45
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
India’s Currency Hits Five-Month High Against Dollar
28.08.2020 14:38

India witnessed a massive flight of capital by foreign investors when equity markets fell in March due to the COVID-led lockdown. In March and April, foreign investors liquidated investments worth $8.3 billion, putting downward pressure on the rupee.

India's currency, the rupee, strengthened to its highest level in more than five months on Friday morning on the back of inflow of the greenback into the equity markets.

The Indian rupee strengthened to a high of 73.51 per dollar, which is its strongest level against the greenback since 5 March. On Thursday, the rupee closed at 73.83 per dollar.

Domestic broking agency IIFL said: "The Indian rupee strengthened to its highest level in nearly six months on Friday amid sustained foreign fund inflows, positive domestic equities and a weak US dollar".

The Indian currency has been gaining ground against the dollar over the past week on the back of sustained dollar inflows into the Indian equity markets, according to currency market sources.

A currency trader said that at least $5.33 billion have been invested by overseas investors in the Indian equity market in August, thereby pushing the Indian currency up against the dollar.

Source: https://sputniknews.com

Pic. credit: © AP Photo / Ajit Solanki

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Mongolia’s Economy in 2016-2019: Opportunities and Challenges
26.04.2019 11:10
Window to Europe. Italy supports China’s One Belt, One Road initiative
22.04.2019 13:39
US, China in a tug of trade war: who is going to win?
22.04.2019 13:08
Central Asian countries intend to develop trade along New Silk Road
22.04.2019 12:22
SCO countries paying increasing more attention to economic cooperation
19.04.2019 16:35
Erasing borders: Astana International Financial Center
19.04.2019 16:30
Erasing boundaries: Astana International Financial Center
11.03.2019 11:55
Tajikistan can become a transit country on «New Silk Road»
05.03.2019 12:06
The "Chinese Dream" fits into the interests of the Eurasian Economic Community
08.06.2018 16:11
Will the SCO become an instrument of economic security?
08.06.2018 15:54

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.