The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
04:25Astana
04:25Bishkek
03:55Delhi
06:25Beijing
02:25Moscow
03:25Islamabad
03:25Dushanbe
03:25Tashkent
Observer States:
02:55Tehran
01:25Minsk
06:25Ulan-Bator
02:55Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
02:55Yerevan
03:55Katmandu
01:25Ankara
05:25Phnom Penh
03:55Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45

he Chinese military's participation in the International Army Games 2020 will contribute to strengthening the strategic partnership between China and Russia, as well as give an impetus to international military cooperation, Deputy Commander of the Chinese People's Liberation Army group, Senior Col. Liu Zhaoming said.

"The participation [of the Chinese military] in the competitions contributes to further strengthening the strategic partnership between Russia and China, gives an impetus to the development of relations between our countries and their armed forces, as well as contributes to developing international military cooperation, strengthening friendship and trust between countries," Liu said.

In addition, according to the military, the games allowed the Chinese military to not only learn their strengths and weaknesses but also gain valuable experience in military interaction.

This year’s Army Games began on August 23 and will end on September 5. Six competitions are held in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus and Uzbekistan, and 24 others in Russia. It is expected that 250 teams will participate in the games, with about 5,000 people in total.

Source: https://sputniknews.com

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General presents certificates to Model SCO winners
24.12.2020 16:13
"Shanghai spirit" provides a solid foundation for solidarity. SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Human Solidarity Day
24.12.2020 16:08
New prospects for SCO cooperation in international law outlined
07.12.2020 17:34
SCO Council of National Coordinators approves package of documents for upcoming SCO Heads of Government Council meeting
01.12.2020 16:56
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.