The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
02:31Astana
02:31Bishkek
02:01Delhi
04:31Beijing
00:31Moscow
01:31Islamabad
01:31Dushanbe
01:31Tashkent
Observer States:
01:01Tehran
23:31Minsk
04:31Ulan-Bator
01:01Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
01:01Yerevan
02:01Katmandu
23:31Ankara
03:31Phnom Penh
02:01Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
SCO Countries MIA Heads Meeting Took Place in Yekaterinburg
20.05.2009 09:09
A session of the heads of law-enforcement authorities of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization took place in Yekaterinburg.

The Minister of Internal Affairs of Russia Rashid Nurgaliev underlined that all adopted in Yekaterinburg decisions will be directed to prevention of crime and terroristic threats.

Upon resuming the meeting, Rashid Nurgaliev expressed confidence that all questions were considered constructively, and the discussions were sincere and effective. All the participants of the session agreed with the Minister of Internal Affairs of Russia. It was also noted that the decisions give an additional impetus to cooperation of all the SCO member states internal affairs bodies.

At press conference following the session, Rashid Nurgaliev noted a high level of mutual understanding between all the participants of the meeting, effectiveness of the elaborated and made decisions.

Thus, a wide range of the most burning questions was examined in the field of struggle against transnational crime. Among them — securing the protectability from criminal encroachments of gas and oil pipelines passing through the territory of the SCO member states, suppression of legalization of criminal money or other property, as well as formation of a reliable normative legal base of cooperation in law enforcement sphere.

“In the course of the discussion very serious questions were raised, of which the solution will subsequently provide the basis for effective cooperation between law-enforcement authorities of the SCO member states. They include creation of a single information centre with a generalized database, countermeasures to negative information spread through the Internet,” said Russian Minister of Foreign Affairs. “The main conclusion is that,” Nurgaliev emphasized, “we must by joint efforts protect stability and security of the SCO member states, rights and freedoms of our citizens.”
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General presents certificates to Model SCO winners
24.12.2020 16:13
"Shanghai spirit" provides a solid foundation for solidarity. SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Human Solidarity Day
24.12.2020 16:08
New prospects for SCO cooperation in international law outlined
07.12.2020 17:34
SCO Council of National Coordinators approves package of documents for upcoming SCO Heads of Government Council meeting
01.12.2020 16:56
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.