The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
13:42Astana
13:42Bishkek
13:12Delhi
15:42Beijing
11:42Moscow
12:42Islamabad
12:42Dushanbe
12:42Tashkent
Observer States:
12:12Tehran
10:42Minsk
15:42Ulan-Bator
12:12Kabul
::
12:12Yerevan
13:12Katmandu
10:42Ankara
14:42Phnom Penh
13:12Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
28.08.2020 14:48
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:45
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
SCOs Second Road in the Far East of Russia Conference
08.06.2009 14:27
n Vladivostok, in the Center for International Studies of Admiral G.I.Nevelsky State Maritime University, with the assistance of the Inforos News Agency, a Research and Practice Conference The Shanghai Cooperation Organizations second road in the Far East will be held on June 10.

The goal of the conference is the appraisal of SCOs achievements and the formation of new ideas for SCO through the perspective of key tasks set before the organization during Russias chairmanship:

- further consolidation of the member states on the principles enshrined in the Charter and other fundamental documents of SCO;

- imparting new dynamics to joint efforts in maintaining peace, security and sustainable development in the SCO space;

- struggle against terrorism, drug trafficking and other kinds of transboundary crime;

- the Organization members socio-economic development and humanitarian cooperation promotion;

- strengthening SCOs international authority and influence as an innovatory intergovernmental structure, an important element of the forming multipolar world order.

The participants of the conference will present plenary papers and discuss SCOs key questions during the Russian Federation presidency. Special attention is expected to be paid to the Asia-Pacific vector of the SCO development and to the wide range of relations between the SCO member and observer states, partners and neighbors in the region.

Within the framework of the conference a regular session of the case study group on nuclear crisis problems on the Korean peninsula will be held. The theme of the meeting is dedicated to the discussion of the situation in North-East Asia after DPRs nuclear tests. The emphasis will be on the analysis of environmental safety threats in the Primorie Territory, causes that made DPR conduct nuclear tests, problems of crisis of nonproliferation regime and possible engendering an arms race, SCOs role in reducing tensions in the region and drawing up recommendations directed to the settlement of the nuclear crisis on the Korean peninsula.

On the day of the conference a youth game Model of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization will be held in State Maritime University. The participants of the game are students of higher educational institutions of Vladivostok will act as representatives of the SCO member states. Reports and discussions will cover the main items of the SCO agenda during the Russian Federation presidency.

Additional information on the conference is on the website of the Center for International Studies.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
15.10.2020 18:12
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18

Comments(0)

.