The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
20:50Astana
20:50Bishkek
20:20Delhi
22:50Beijing
18:50Moscow
19:50Islamabad
19:50Dushanbe
19:50Tashkent
Observer States:
19:20Tehran
17:50Minsk
22:50Ulan-Bator
19:20Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
19:20Yerevan
20:20Katmandu
17:50Ankara
21:50Phnom Penh
20:20Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
New Secretary General of the SCO Muratbek Imanaliev Officially Took Office
22.01.2010 14:30
New Secretary General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Muratbek Imanaliev officially took office on January 21. On this occasion there was a reception in Beijing.

At the reception, Chinese Vice Foreign Minister Li Jinzhang extended congratulations. According to him, all 9 years of its existence, the SCO has been making efforts to ensure regional security and stability, promote the development and prosperity in the region. The SCO has done a great and fruitful work in order to strengthen the friendly exchanges between the member states, to jointly meet challenges and jointly share opportunities for further development. According to the Chinese diplomat, “China considers the SCO as one of the priorities of foreign policy of the country. China, which hosts the secretariat of the SCO, is ready to continue to provide all possible support to the activities of the organization and Muratbek Imanaliev’s activities.”

New SCO Secretary General expressed his willingness to direct all his efforts to justify the high trust of leaders of the organization member states.

In this post, Muratbek Imanaliev, the representative of Kirghizia, succeeded Bolat Nurgaliev, the representative of Kazakhstan. Nurgaliev was General Secretary of the SCO since January 2007.

Profile:

Muratbek Sansyzbayevich Imanaliev was born on February 25, 1956 in Frunze (now Bishkek). In 1978 he graduated from the Institute of Asian and African Studies of Moscow State University, historian-orientalist, Chinese translator consultant.

In 1982, he finished postgraduate studies at the Leningrad Institute of Oriental Studies of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Candidate of Historical Sciences. Professor at American University in Central Asia.

He speaks, except his native language, Russian, Chinese and English.

Marital status – he is married with a son and daughter.

1982-1991 - Second, First Secretary, Head of the Consular Department, acting Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz SSR.

1991-1992 - Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic.

1993-1996 - Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Kirghizia to the PRC.

1996-1997 - Head of International Department of the Presidential Administration of the Kyrgyz Republic.

07.1997-06.2002 - Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic.

In 2004 he became a cofounder of the Jany Bagyt (New Course) movement.

In 2005 – he was elected president of the Public Policy Institute.

Before being appointed Secretary General of the SCO he was Advisor to the President of the Kyrgyz Republic.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The traditional game "SCO Model" held in Beijing
08.06.2018 16:14
SCO forum has become an effective platform for discussing topical issues
08.06.2018 15:30
China urges to abandon "Cold War mentality"
09.04.2018 15:25
6th International Business Forum SCO Moscow Business Dialog: new quality and dynamics of economic cooperation
07.12.2017 14:55
SCO foreign ministers meet in New York
07.12.2017 12:25
New addition to SCO family and great expectations from the newcomers
07.12.2017 12:00
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
29.11.2017 14:44
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
28.11.2017 14:45
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
27.11.2017 14:46
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
24.11.2017 14:51

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.