The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
01:29Astana
01:29Bishkek
00:59Delhi
03:29Beijing
23:29Moscow
00:29Islamabad
00:29Dushanbe
00:29Tashkent
Observer States:
23:59Tehran
22:29Minsk
03:29Ulan-Bator
23:59Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
23:59Yerevan
00:59Katmandu
22:29Ankara
02:29Phnom Penh
00:59Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
SCO participates at Almaty discussion on the role of women and the youth in conflict prevention
26.06.2017 10:34

At the invitation of the Regional Centre for Preventive Diplomacy in Central Asia, SCO Deputy Secretary-General Sabyr Imandosov took part in the seminar "Role of women and the youth in the prevention of conflicts in Central Asia" in Almaty between 19-21 June 2017.

The seminar was attended by representatives of government agencies, parliaments and strategic research institutions in Central Asia, Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Russia, Iran, as well as members of diplomatic missions accredited in Central Asia and leading international experts.

The seminar participants exchanged views on implementing their national programmes pursuant to UN Security Council Resolutions 1325, 1820, 1888, 1889 and 2250 set to strengthen the response to challenges facing women and the youth in crises at both national and international levels.

Some of the heated points of discussion concerned efforts of Central Asian governments in empowering women and the youth in conflict prevention and peacebuilding, the role of the UN and other international and regional organisations in expanding the involvement of women and the youth.

A detailed discussion focused on the situation in war zones in the Middle East, Iraq, and Syria as well as in Afghanistan and also bordering territories.

In his address, Sabyr Imandosov reported on the recent SCO Heads of State Council meeting held in Astana and its results, including the measures to prevent terrorism, extremism and separatism, combat against drug trafficking. The seminar participants were informed about the SCO's cooperation with relevant UN bodies and other international organisations.

SCO Deputy Secretary-General urged the participants to take an active part in forums involving women and the youth under the auspices of the SCO, which could serve the purpose of realising the potential of the organisation.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Chinese President Xi Says China Facing ‘Difficult Situation’ Amid Rapid Spread of Coronavirus
03.02.2020 18:14
India Marks Grand Opening of Military Exercise with Russia to Boost Ties
12.12.2019 14:03
Kashmir’s Special Status, a Mess Created by Congress, Says Prime Minister Modi
03.12.2019 18:25
India Claims Terrorist Violence Declined, Cross Border Infiltration Rises After Kashmir Action
03.12.2019 18:21
Chinese Sanctions to Take Effect Against US Human Rights Watch For Backing Violence in Hong Kong
02.12.2019 18:19
Turkey’s Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
26.09.2019 14:42
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
04.09.2019 14:53
Battle for Idlib continues
04.06.2019 15:47
SCO Secretary-General’s speech at the high-level international conference International and Regional Cooperation on Countering Terrorism and Its Finan
20.05.2019 18:28
Kommersant: SCO members deem terrorism as major threat
17.05.2019 10:37

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.