The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
19:30Astana
19:30Bishkek
19:00Delhi
21:30Beijing
17:30Moscow
18:30Islamabad
18:30Dushanbe
18:30Tashkent
Observer States:
18:00Tehran
16:30Minsk
21:30Ulan-Bator
18:00Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
18:00Yerevan
19:00Katmandu
16:30Ankara
20:30Phnom Penh
19:00Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

13.09.2018 12:58
The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation will take part in the First China International Import Expo
01.08.2018 15:22
British press intimidate public opinion
08.06.2018 16:27
Customs services of the SCO member states are expanding cooperation
08.06.2018 16:23
Russia celebrates the 75th anniversary of victory in Battle of Stalingrad
08.06.2018 16:21
International Reconstruction Fund is vital for Syria
08.06.2018 15:51
Sergei Shoigu urged the SCO to create tools against the penetration of terrorism
08.06.2018 15:48
The SCO and the United Nations are interested in strengthening anti-terrorist cooperation
08.06.2018 15:38
Co-operation of Russia and China in agriculture will increase
15.05.2018 15:31
Theresa May sacrificed Salisbury for her political ambitions
12.04.2018 11:22
A a mousetrap for Theresa May
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
SCO promotes transport links
06.06.2017 14:10

The round table discussion on the prospects of implementing the Agreement on Facilitation of International Road Transport signed by the governments of the SCO member states and its influence on interconnected regional transport ended in Beijing on 6 July 2017. It was organised by the SCO Secretariat and the UNESCAP.

The event was attended by about 50 representatives of the SCO member states' ministries and transport agencies, research institutes and associations of road transport carriers, as well as high-ranking officials of diplomatic missions of SCO countries, Belarus and Mongolia in China.

The participants listened to 10 reports and speeches by authoritative experts on different aspects of international motor transport development between the SCO member countries, the construction and reconstruction of transport networks and the initiatives set forth and carried out in the SCO space.

SCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov delivered a report during the round table discussion. He emphasised that "motor transport is vital for the countries without access to the sea, especially Central Asian states that are located far away from marine trade routes." He noted that "the Agreement opens up vast opportunities not only for the construction of new international motor roads but also for the upgrading of existing ones, thereby helping its signatories expand the entire range of trade and economic ties, increase trade, attract investment and establish a modern system of transport routes in the SCO space."

"The Agreement is the SCO's practical contribution to the development and implementation of the Silk Road Economic Belt project. The routes envisaged by the Agreement practically coincide with the main routes of the Great Silk Road: northern — via Kazakhstan and Russia; central — via Central Asia; southern — via India, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iran and Turkey. All of these countries are represented in the SCO," he said.

During the event experts discussed in detail many urgent issues linked with the preparations for the practical implementation of the Agreement and use of motor roads, as well as problems and prospects of further cooperation in this area.

The delegates were shown a documentary about regional and international motor roads, bridges and other infrastructure under construction as part of China's One Belt, One Road initiative.

The round table discussion demonstrated growing interest of the SCO member states and adjacent countries in deepening comprehensive multilateral cooperation in transport, communications in general and motor service in particular, with due account of the modern trends in the development of the world economy and globalisation.

UNESCAP is the largest of the five UN regional commissions. Its activities are aimed at resolving economic and social issues of the Asian-Pacific Region. It has been a SCO partner since 2008.

The Agreement on Facilitation of International Road Transport was signed by the governments of the SCO member states at the meeting of the SCO Heads of State on 12 September 2014 in Dushanbe and entered into force on 20 January 2017.

The joint commission on facilitation of international road transport consisting of representatives of relevant agencies of SCO member states is a mechanism for coordinating efforts to consistently implement the Agreement. 

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Grieves and joys of Russian-Chinese partnership
19.10.2011 13:22
SCO and EurAsEC: Positive Dynamics of Cooperation
18.03.2010 13:10
Meeting of the Russian-Afghan Business Council
26.11.2009 10:28
Russian MFA: The basis of the modern Afghanistan economy was created with the participation of Russia
09.10.2009 14:05
Cooperation with UN in Central Asia Discussed in RF MFA
10.07.2009 12:24
Medvedev-Obama: It is Farther from “Reloading” than One would Like it to Be
08.07.2009 12:02
Results of the Meeting of the SCO Countries Security Councils Secretaries in Moscow
25.05.2009 09:36
Mongolia Expressed a Wish to Participate in the SCO Projects
17.05.2009 17:06
Dmitry Mezentsev Met with China’s Ambassador
04.05.2009 08:58
Meeting of the Presidents of Kirghizia and Tajikistan
29.04.2009 09:38

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.