The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
06:11Astana
06:11Bishkek
05:41Delhi
08:11Beijing
04:11Moscow
05:11Islamabad
05:11Dushanbe
05:11Tashkent
Observer States:
04:41Tehran
03:11Minsk
08:11Ulan-Bator
04:41Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
04:41Yerevan
05:41Katmandu
03:11Ankara
07:11Phnom Penh
05:41Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

13.09.2018 12:58
The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation will take part in the First China International Import Expo
01.08.2018 15:22
British press intimidate public opinion
08.06.2018 16:27
Customs services of the SCO member states are expanding cooperation
08.06.2018 16:23
Russia celebrates the 75th anniversary of victory in Battle of Stalingrad
08.06.2018 16:21
International Reconstruction Fund is vital for Syria
08.06.2018 15:51
Sergei Shoigu urged the SCO to create tools against the penetration of terrorism
08.06.2018 15:48
The SCO and the United Nations are interested in strengthening anti-terrorist cooperation
08.06.2018 15:38
Co-operation of Russia and China in agriculture will increase
15.05.2018 15:31
Theresa May sacrificed Salisbury for her political ambitions
12.04.2018 11:22
A a mousetrap for Theresa May
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
             
The SCO and the United Nations are interested in strengthening anti-terrorist cooperation
08.06.2018 15:48

In Dushanbe, on the sidelines of the high-level international conference on combating international terrorism and extremism, the SCO Secretary General Rashid Alimov held a meeting with high-level representatives of the UN system—Deputy Secretary General of the UN, the head of Counter-Terrorism Administration Vladimir Voronkov, Executive Director of the Counter-Terrorism Executive Directorate (CTED) of the Counter-Terrorism Committee (CTC) of the UN Security Council Michelle Coninx and the Special representative of the UN Secretary General, Head of the UN Regional Centre for preventive diplomacy for Central Asia (UNPDCA) Natalia German.

During the meeting, the interlocutors held a deep and thorough exchange of views on the status and prospects of cooperation between the SCO and the UN in the anti-terrorist direction.

The SCO Secretary General noted that interaction with the UN is a priority for the SCO, emphasizing the Organization's intention to deepen the dialogue in order to solve practical problems on countering international terrorism and extremism, continuous regional economic and cultural-humanitarian development.

"Having become traditional, the joint efforts of the UN and the SCO on countering new challenges and threats, combating terrorism and extremism, illicit drug trafficking, the growing cooperation of the SCO Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure (RATS) with the UN Security Council Counter-Terrorism Committee have become an important practical contribution to the development of international cooperation. The SCO welcomes the creation and expansion of the activity of a new unit of the global organization—the UN Office for Counter-Terrorism, which has been closely contacted and a program of joint actions has been outlined," said Rashid Alimov.

During the meeting, the parties defined the outlines of cooperation for 2018, in particular, holding joint events "on the sidelines" of the UN General Assembly during its 73rd session.

Source: rus.sectsco.org

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

International Reconstruction Fund is vital for Syria
08.06.2018 16:21
Sergei Shoigu urged the SCO to create tools against the penetration of terrorism
08.06.2018 15:51
SCO Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure is open for co-operation in order to consolidate international anti-terrorist efforts
08.06.2018 15:45
Syrian lesson for Donald Trump
08.06.2018 15:24
SCO member states conduct anti-terrorist exercise in Yaroslavl
07.12.2017 12:44
Terrorism: threats for Central Asia
07.12.2017 12:35
Kyrgyzstan takes over as president of RATS council
07.12.2017 12:30
Syria: achieving victory, securing peace
07.12.2017 11:39
Russia, China Demonstrate 'New Concept of International Security' in Baltic Sea
27.07.2017 17:53
SCO RATS technical experts meet in Beijing
28.06.2017 10:56

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.