The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
07:50Astana
07:50Bishkek
07:20Delhi
09:50Beijing
05:50Moscow
06:50Islamabad
06:50Dushanbe
06:50Tashkent
Observer States:
06:20Tehran
04:50Minsk
09:50Ulan-Bator
06:20Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
06:20Yerevan
07:20Katmandu
04:50Ankara
08:50Phnom Penh
07:20Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Russian business leaders to present their projects at the the First China International Import Expo
02.11.2018 12:22

Nine major international projects will be presented by Russian business leaders, including Gazprom, Rosatom, RZD Logistics JSC, and Freight Village Vorsino, at the national exposition of the Russian Federation organised by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation in the scope of the First China International Import Expo (CIIE, hereinafter referred to as Expo) to be held on 5–10 November 2018 in Shanghai (PRC).

In the Nuclear Power Engineering area, Rosatom State Corporation will present the biggest project of Russia—China economic cooperation — the Tianwan Nuclear Power Plant. The power plant is part of the package of strategic agreements signed by Russia and China on 8 June 2018 in Beijing. The commissioning of Tianwan Nuclear Power Plant Unit No. 4 is scheduled for 2018 and of Units No. 7 and 8 — for 2026 and 2027.

Another promising area of Russian exports is development of gas pipeline routes to China. The Natural Gas area will feature 5 large-scale projects. These include 4 projects by Gazprom: Yamal megaproject giving birth to a new gas production centre with the potential to become the primary engine of the Russian gas industry, the Power of Siberia main pipeline that connects the gas production centres to consumers, the Amur Gas Processing Plant and the Eastern Gas Programme involving implementation of the world’s most ambitious gas project enabling supplies of natural gas to Russian consumers in the Far East and promoting pipeline gas deliveries to the large and fast-growing market of China. Russia—China Yamal LNG joint project involving the development of the South Tambey Field and creation of a number of industrial and infrastructural facilities will be presented by Yamal LNG LLC.

In a separate area devoted to transportation and logistics projects, RZD Logistics JSC will present a railway service for shipments of non-resource exports from Russia to China (Panda Land Bridge) and container transit service for imports from China to Europe and back. Freight Village Vorsino Group will introduce the guests of the Expo to the project for the state-of-the-art Freight Village Vorsino multimodal transportation and logistics complex that is an integral part of the New Silk Road international logistics project amalgamating the economic interests of Russia, China, South Korea, and Eastern Europe. In total, over 40 Russian companies will take part in the Russian national exposition, including as part of regional delegations. During the Expo, they will present their most promising projects (including Russia—China joint projects).

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of MODUL University Vienna
12.03.2020 11:51
Erdogan Neglects Relationship With China Pursuing His Own Interests
10.03.2020 16:26
India Attends SCO Working Group on Military Cooperation in Pakistan
25.02.2020 15:12
Tajik Foreign Minister arrives in Moscow on official visit
25.02.2020 14:22
Iran, Russia review bilateral cooperation in SCO
25.02.2020 13:59
Only 100,000 People Expected on Trump’s Visit Not 7 Million
20.02.2020 16:47
India Not to Revoke Special Status of Northeastern States Bordering China - Home Minister
20.02.2020 16:42
Secretary General of Shanghai Cooperation Organization meets with President of Azerbaijan
14.02.2020 14:29
China-Russia ties to deepen despite US wedge
24.01.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.