The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
04:31Astana
04:31Bishkek
04:01Delhi
06:31Beijing
02:31Moscow
03:31Islamabad
03:31Dushanbe
03:31Tashkent
Observer States:
03:01Tehran
01:31Minsk
06:31Ulan-Bator
03:01Kabul
::
03:01Yerevan
04:01Katmandu
01:31Ankara
05:31Phnom Penh
04:01Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of MODUL University Vienna
12.03.2020 11:51

On March 5 inVienna, SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov met withPresident ofMODUL University Karl Woeber.

They discussed prospects fororganising joint events topromote tourism and establishing cooperation betweenMODUL University and higher educational institutions inthe SCO member states.

Vladimir Norov spoke aboutthe biggest tourism cooperation projects betweenthe SCO member states, including the Eight Wonders ofthe SCO project embracing the national treasures ofIndia (Statue ofUnity), Kazakhstan (Tamgaly Archaeological Complex), China (Daming Palace Ruins ofTang Dynasty), Kyrgyzstan (Lake Issyk-Kul), Pakistan (the Mughal heritage inLahore), Russia (The Golden Ring), Tajikistan (Navruz Palace) and Uzbekistan (Poi Kalyan architectural ensemble).

Vladimir Norov and Karl Woeber exchanged views onthe training oftourism professionals including guides, tourist group supervisors, hotel employees and other hospitality specialists. The SCO Secretary-General spoke aboutthe higher educational institutions inthe SCO member states that focus ontourism and hospitality services.

Karl Woeber outlined the most recent trends when it comes tothe development ofEuropean tourism policy such asimproving the railway infrastructure, organising individual tours and offering new attractive routes. He invited Vladimir Norov totake part inthe European Cities Marketing International Conference & General Assembly inPoland inJune 2020.

He also brought upwith Vladimir Norov the activities ofthe University ofMODUL Department ofTourism and Hospitality Management, inparticular, the development oftourism policies and products, analysis and forecasting of

demand inthe industry, aswell asthe introduction ofinformation technologies inthe tourism and hospitality sector.

An agreement was reached tocontinue contacts inthe interests ofintensifying tourist exchanges and improving the level and quality ofservices provided.

MODUL University Vienna specialises intourism research and education, sustainable development, new media technologies and public administration.

Established bythe Vienna Chamber ofCommerce in2007, the university relies onan international network ofpartner universities, commercial companies and government agencies.

Source: http://eng.sectsco.org/news/20200305/639708.html

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

INFORMATION REPORT on the Meeting of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Member States SCO SUMMIT 2020
10.11.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
28.10.2020 17:45
China Imposes New Restrictions on US News Outlets in Retaliatory Move Against Washington
27.10.2020 17:06
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 17:01
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
India, China, Pakistan Set to Participate in Wargames in Russia Next Month
25.08.2020 16:42
Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
Erdogan Neglects Relationship With China Pursuing His Own Interests
10.03.2020 16:26
India Attends SCO Working Group on Military Cooperation in Pakistan
25.02.2020 15:12

Comments(0)

.