The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
18:34Astana
18:34Bishkek
18:04Delhi
20:34Beijing
16:34Moscow
17:34Islamabad
17:34Dushanbe
17:34Tashkent
Observer States:
17:04Tehran
15:34Minsk
20:34Ulan-Bator
17:04Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
17:04Yerevan
18:04Katmandu
15:34Ankara
19:34Phnom Penh
18:04Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russian industry is progressing despite sanctions
06.09.2019 15:55

Last week XIV International Aviation and Space Salon, held from the 29th of August to the 1st of September 2019 in Zhukovsky, has completed its work.

During the exhibition there were presented more than 250 items of modern equipment.

The President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin and the President of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan greeted the participants of the opening ceremony. In his speech, Vladimir Putin expressed confidence that foreign partners would be interested in the achievements of the Russian aircraft industry and technical capabilities of the Russian Airspace Forces, which would open up new opportunities for mutually beneficial cooperation. The two leaders inspected the exposition of the participants of the Airshow and got acquainted with the samples of aviation equipment. Russian President also explained to his Turkish counterpart that majority of aircrafts’ components are produced with Import Substitution Programme (ISP). For example, the engines of Russian helicopters had been earlier purchased in Ukraine. Today Russia has two factories in Leningrad region that provide all Russian aviation market with home-grown products. 

Moreover, the key event of MAKS-2019 was the world premiere of the MC-21-300 medium-haul passenger aircraft. Aviation and space systems representative told journalists that seats produced by Russia have succesfully passed dynamic tests of emergency landing with 16G and 14G force.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General meets with Alibaba Group Vice President SCO Secretary-General meets with Alibaba Group Vice President
13.01.2020 14:14
Rosoboronexport sums up the results of MAKS-2019
06.09.2019 16:02
Russia and China have been joining in their efforts to become great aircraft powers
08.06.2018 16:32
SCO responds to cyber challenges
09.06.2011 17:33
Skolkovo: The new City of the Sun
20.01.2011 12:10
Russia and China to Create a Space Communication System for the SCO Countries
14.10.2009 16:19
A Single Satellite Communication System to Be Created within SCO
13.07.2009 12:01
Novosibirsk Scientific Forum: Innovative Ideas for SCO
06.07.2009 15:23
SCO Countries’ Innovative Projects to Be Represented at the Exhibition in Yekaterinburg
15.04.2009 13:10
Russia and India to Loft a Radio Telescope
10.03.2009 09:45

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.