The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
02:35Astana
02:35Bishkek
02:05Delhi
04:35Beijing
00:35Moscow
01:35Islamabad
01:35Dushanbe
01:35Tashkent
Observer States:
01:05Tehran
23:35Minsk
04:35Ulan-Bator
01:05Kabul
::
01:05Yerevan
02:05Katmandu
23:35Ankara
03:35Phnom Penh
02:05Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
STATEMENT of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on the novel coronavirus epidemic
14.02.2020 13:48

The member states of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation state the following in view of the threat of the spreading of the novel coronavirus epidemic.

The member states welcome the resolute measures being undertaken byChina's government and people tofight the epidemic and totry and stop it spreading.

The member states express sincere condolences tothose who have lost their family members and friends and wish a speedy recovery tothose who have been taken ill.

The member states reaffirm their readiness torender China the necessary assistance and toclosely cooperate inthe spirit ofthe 10 June 2018 Declaration onJoint Countering ofthe Threats ofEpidemics inthe SCO Space. They call onthe international community tostep uptheir interaction withinthe World Health Organisation so asto be able toensure the safety ofthe health ofthe public atregional and international levels.

The member states are convinced that coordinated joint efforts aswell asmutual support will make it possible toovercome this emergency and tostop the epidemic form spreading.

Source: http://eng.sectsco.org/news/20200214/626794.html

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
06.07.2020 13:00
The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42
The Astana Times: SCO Member States Stand for Collective Efforts in Fight Against Pandemic
18.05.2020 15:15
Press release on the meeting of SCO foreign ministers via video conference
18.05.2020 15:09
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a video conference of SCO foreign ministers
18.05.2020 15:03
Interview with the SCO Secretary-General Multilateral cooperation in healthcare and sanitary and epidemiological well-being in the SCO countries is m
13.05.2020 13:48
The SCO Secretariat has prepared a video message expressing gratitude to all doctors and medical personnel
13.05.2020 13:30
TASS: SCO Secretary-General: The Great Victory predetermined the worlds future
13.05.2020 11:45
Vladimir Norov: Solidarity, cooperation are the only right choices. Article by SCO Secretary-General for China Daily
23.04.2020 18:00

Comments(0)

.