The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
17:16Astana
17:16Bishkek
16:46Delhi
19:16Beijing
15:16Moscow
16:16Islamabad
16:16Dushanbe
16:16Tashkent
Observer States:
15:46Tehran
14:16Minsk
19:16Ulan-Bator
15:46Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
15:46Yerevan
16:46Katmandu
14:16Ankara
18:16Phnom Penh
16:46Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Islam Karimov Called on to Create a Contact Group to Solve the Afghan Problem
16.06.2009 17:12
The President of Uzbekistan Islam Karimov came forward with an initiative to create under the aegis of UN a new international mechanism for the Afghan problem solving – “six plus three”.

“We are persuaded that the creation under the aegis of UN a contact group consisting of authorized representatives of the six states directly adjoining Afghanistan as well as representatives of Russia, the USA, and NATO would contribute to the Afghan problem solving,” said Karimov, speaking at the SCO summit in Yekaterinburg.

“It is extremely important to show full respect, I emphasize, full respect for deep historical and ethnodemographic background of multinational people of Afghanistan, for all confessions, traditional values of Islam, to build the necessary consensus thereupon and on basis of dialogue inside Afghanistan,” the President of Uzbekistan underlined. “The new contact group would become an important advisory diplomatic body, on the base of which it would be possible to reach a consensus both inside and around Afghanistan.”
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

After Summit
24.06.2009 15:40
SCO Secretary-General Bolat Nurgalijev’s Speech at the Summit in Yekaterinburg
18.06.2009 16:58
Dmitry Medvedev: SCO is Becoming a Universal Site for Important Problems Discussion and Solving
16.06.2009 14:27
11 Documents Adopted at the SCO Summit in Yekaterinburg
16.06.2009 13:55
Emomali Rakhmon: the SCO Expansion will Contribute to the Organization’s Authority Strengthening
16.06.2009 12:24
Nursultan Nazarbayev Suggested Creating SCO Single Supranational Currency
16.06.2009 12:21
Dmitry Medvedev Suggested Holding the SCO Experts Meeting on Financial Crisis Counteraction
16.06.2009 11:30
Dmitry Medvedev: Cooperation within the Framework of SCO is one of the Priorities of Russia’s Foreign Policy
16.06.2009 10:59
The SCO Summit in Yekaterinburg Started Work
15.06.2009 14:13
SCO summit program
15.06.2009 10:53

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.