The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
00:00Astana
00:00Bishkek
23:30Delhi
02:00Beijing
22:00Moscow
23:00Islamabad
23:00Dushanbe
23:00Tashkent
Observer States:
22:30Tehran
21:00Minsk
02:00Ulan-Bator
22:30Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу:
22:30Yerevan
23:30Katmandu
21:00Ankara
01:00Phnom Penh
23:30Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

18.12.2017 11:46
US President threatens to "incinerate" North Korea
29.11.2017 14:44
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
28.11.2017 14:45
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
27.11.2017 14:46
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
24.11.2017 14:51
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
22.11.2017 14:51
SCO and UN to step up cooperation in preventive diplomacy
16.11.2017 21:19
Trump called all countries to break off trade ties with the DPRK
16.11.2017 20:39
China did not confirm Trump's words about refusing "two frosts" on the Korean Peninsula
16.11.2017 20:08
"Cold war" in the 21st century is impossible – political scientist
14.11.2017 21:24
Medvedev: Russia is interested in Peaceful Settlement of Korean Question
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
             
SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium
Putin: NATO cargo transit through Ulyanovsk not contrary to our national interests
12.04.2012 14:31

Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin in his annual report on the activities of the government to the State Duma said, that base in Ulyanovsk for cargo transit of NATO forces is consistent with interests of Russia.

Putin recalled that NATO operates in Afghanistan under the mandate of the UN. "We are concerned that the situation to be under control. And we do not want our soldiers to fight on Tajik-Afghan border. We must help them solve the problem of stabilizing the situation in Afghanistan, otherwise we have to do it ourselves."

The prime minister said Ulyanovsk airport would be used for military cargo transits of the Western coalition, participating in military operations in Afghanistan. "Russia has already allowed transit to some individual NATO countries, what's the problem for NATO itself? We should be pragmatic to defining what is advantageous for us", - Putin said.

He also called NATO "a relic of the Cold War". "I consider NATO ... a relic of the Cold War. It was created at a time when there was a bipolar system of international relations," said Putin.

Earlier, Deputy Director of Press and Information of the Russian Foreign Ministry Maria Zakharova voiced Russia's position on NATO cargo transit. According to her, there are no plans that would envisage presence of either military or civilian personnel of the alliance in Ulyanovsk. "There is no suggestion for either military or civilian personnel of NATO countries to be based there. It is about exploring the feasibility of transit for only non-lethal cargo by the International Security Assistance Force to Afghanistan using combined methods — air, road and rail transport through the territory of the Russian Federation," she said.

She stressed that the messages on the establishment of NATO bases in Ulyanovsk does not correspond to reality. "Negotiations on this never took place, such a possibility was not discussed", said the representative of Ministry of Foreign Affairs

"There is nothing new or sensational in the fact that Russia is supporting the International Security Assistance Force (ISAF) in transit there. By the way, ISAF includes 22 non-NATO country," Zakharova recalled.

She pointed out that this form of cooperation were carried out in accordance with a corresponding UN Security Council resolution 1386, calling on States neighboring Afghanistan and UN member states provide assistance to ISAF, including providing overflight clearances and transit.

Putin and Zakharova statements indicate that the Russian leadership, considering the importance of promoting the stabilization in Afghanistan, has decided to give countries of ISAF the opportunity to transit non-military cargo through its territory.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

What can sco do for Afghanistan?
07.12.2017 13:40
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of Afghanistan Ashraf Ghani
13.06.2017 09:14
The challenge of peacekeeping in Afghan
25.05.2016 18:31
US withdrawal from Afghanistan: Z hour for entire region
25.03.2015 16:10
US withdrawal from Afghanistan: Z hour for entire region
20.03.2015 16:07
What SCO can do to solve “Afghan puzzle”
05.09.2014 13:00
What will happen to Centra l Asia after allies will leave Afghanistan?
26.06.2012 12:01
What Afghanistan is for the SCO and what is the SCO for Afghanistan?
14.06.2012 10:00
SCO is a “snapshot” of equitable world
03.05.2012 10:00
Iran: holy war on afghan drugs
16.03.2012 12:43

Comments(19)

01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:25
-1'
01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:25
1
01.12.13 03:24
1
Огромное спасибо, интересно.
Благодарю за мега нужную информацию?” Спасибо!
в моей предпоследней сессии у меня по всем предметам были 5, кроме защиты труда.
http://dexterhorn.com/stalker/order_antidepressants_en-us.html Order Antidepressants Online
18.08.12 16:30
http://www.lesbianfemdombondage.com lesbian bondage - lesbian bdsm
06.08.12 10:54
http://lesbianwrestling.net lesbian wrestling sex
27.07.12 13:21
http://gaybondage.org Male Gay Bondage Sex Video
16.07.12 23:21
http://www.societybdsm.org cruel bdsm video
08.07.12 10:12
It is always interesting to understand the opinion of others , which would be appropriate to resolve this issue. http://www.societybdsm.org