The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
02:32Astana
02:32Bishkek
02:02Delhi
04:32Beijing
00:32Moscow
01:32Islamabad
01:32Dushanbe
01:32Tashkent
Observer States:
01:02Tehran
23:32Minsk
04:32Ulan-Bator
01:02Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
01:02Yerevan
02:02Katmandu
23:32Ankara
03:32Phnom Penh
02:02Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
SCO Secretary General had an online chat with Xinhuanet.com visitors with 986 questions asked
30.06.2017 14:01

At the invitation of the Xinhua news agency, SCO Secretary General Rashid Alimov had an online chat with the site's visitors.

During a nearly 60-minute interactive session, Mr Alimov answered 16 questions from the internet users regarding the historic SCO Summit in Astana held on 8-9 June, 2017, as well as on engaging the two new SCO members — India and Pakistan — in the full-fledged work in the organisation. At the readers' request, extensive coverage was given to the SCO interaction mechanisms in the political, economic, cultural and humanitarian areas, as well as issues pertaining to ensuring security.

The SCO Secretary General shared information on the functioning of the consensus principle as the only decision-making tool at the SCO. He also reported challenges and problems facing the SCO member-states due to the increasing drug threat. Some of Mr Alimov's answers dealt with cooperation development in transport and tourism, which have recently become the SCO's focal points. The Secretary General also talked about the role and significance of the regional economic development, and ways of aligning China's One Belt One Road project with the national strategies of the SCO member-states.

The conversation aroused great interest among internet users. The number of people participating in the SCO Secretary General's online interview was 458,610. Overall, 986 questions were submitted. Mr Alimov assured his audience that all the questions had been accepted and a form of feedback will be found to answer all the participants. The questions keep coming in.

The Xinhua news agency has set up a special section on its official website on the occasion of SCO Secretary General's visit and his live conversation with internet users featuring the full text of questions and answers in three languages and the video of the online chat.

To see the online conversation go to:

http://www.xinhuanet.com/world/shzzmszzf201/index.htm — Chinese;

http://russian.news.cn/alimov2017/index.htm — Russian;

http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/special/a20170627/index.htm — English.

Prior to the online interview, SCO Secretary General Rashid Alimov had a meeting with Xinhuanet President Tian Shubin.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of MODUL University Vienna
12.03.2020 11:51
Erdogan Neglects Relationship With China Pursuing His Own Interests
10.03.2020 16:26
India Attends SCO Working Group on Military Cooperation in Pakistan
25.02.2020 15:12
Tajik Foreign Minister arrives in Moscow on official visit
25.02.2020 14:22
Iran, Russia review bilateral cooperation in SCO
25.02.2020 13:59
Only 100,000 People Expected on Trump’s Visit Not 7 Million
20.02.2020 16:47
India Not to Revoke Special Status of Northeastern States Bordering China - Home Minister
20.02.2020 16:42
Secretary General of Shanghai Cooperation Organization meets with President of Azerbaijan
14.02.2020 14:29
China-Russia ties to deepen despite US wedge
24.01.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.