The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
22:07Astana
22:07Bishkek
21:37Delhi
00:07Beijing
20:07Moscow
21:07Islamabad
21:07Dushanbe
21:07Tashkent
Observer States:
20:37Tehran
19:07Minsk
00:07Ulan-Bator
20:37Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
20:37Yerevan
21:37Katmandu
19:07Ankara
23:07Phnom Penh
21:37Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Ten Cities in China's Hubei Province Suspend Transport Connections Over Coronavirus Outbreak
24.01.2020 10:17

Earlier, China’s National Health Commission said that the number of people who have died from the outbreak of the new type of coronavirus had risen to 25, with the number of confirmed cases reaching 830.

Ten cities in the Chinese province of Hubei, including Wuhan, officially announced the suspension of transport connections over the outbreak of a new coronavirus.

Wuhan suspended transport connections on Thursday, while nine other cities – Chibi, Ezhou, Huanggang, Xiantao, Zhijiang, Qianjiang, Huangshi, Enshi and Xianning – did so on Friday.

Meanwhile, it was reported by thepaper.cn outlet, citing the staff of the Hubei Provincial Department of Commerce, that the Deputy Director of the Department of Commerce of Hubei Province was diagnosed with the new coronavirus. The outlet also said that the official is currently receiving treatment in the hospital.

According to the People's Daily, the Ministry of Science and Technology said that the first batch of eight emergency response projects of the "Technical Response to the Pneumonia Epidemic of New Coronavirus Infection" has been launched immediately, and funds have also been allocated.

The unknown type of pneumonia was first detected in Wuhan in late December. Chinese experts later tentatively determined that this was a new strain of coronavirus, currently being labelled as 2019-nCoV or Novel Coronavirus. More than 800 cases have already been confirmed across China, with 25 people having died of the disease.

Confirmed cases of new coronavirus have also been recorded in the United States, South Korea, Japan, Singapore and Thailand. On Thursday, the World Health Organization said it was too early to declare a global emergency over the outbreak.

The so-called Wuhan coronavirus belongs to the same family of coronaviruses that caused SARS - Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome, which also originated in China in 2002 and resulted in the deaths of about 800 people all over the globe.

Sorce: https://sputniknews.com/

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Vladimir Norov: Collective efforts needed to fight coronavirus
21.04.2020 09:49
SCO praises China’s measures against coronavirus
17.03.2020 13:54
SCO considers rapid response measures to infectious disease outbreaks
17.03.2020 13:47
China praises PM Modi's letter to Xi Jinping on coronavirus assistance
10.02.2020 16:32
Russia Developing Vaccine Against Coronavirus Detected in China - Head of Consumer Welfare Agency
22.01.2020 17:17
Avicenna in the SCO space
08.06.2018 16:30
SCO, Red Cross sign memorandum of understanding
13.06.2017 10:10

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.