The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
06:15Astana
06:15Bishkek
05:45Delhi
08:15Beijing
04:15Moscow
05:15Islamabad
05:15Dushanbe
05:15Tashkent
Observer States:
04:45Tehran
03:15Minsk
08:15Ulan-Bator
04:45Kabul
::
04:45Yerevan
05:45Katmandu
03:15Ankara
07:15Phnom Penh
05:45Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Over 130 People to Take Part in the SCO Model-2039 Business Game
09.04.2009 13:59
Over 130 participants from Russia, China, Mongolia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Armenia and Kirghizia will take part in the SCO Model-2039 international youth business game that will take place on May 1314 in Ural State University of Economics (USUE).

As noted in the USUE public relations departments message, in 30 years todays twenty-year-old people will have to meet the global challenges of the future. Their efficacy directly depends on how well they can even now come up with solutions in the sphere of economics and politics.

The central idea of the game is to see the world economys future through the eyes of young people and discuss global problems the society can be confronted with in 2039.

The participants of the game are students, postgraduates and young lecturers representing over ten and a half higher education institutions, among which are Academy of Management under the President of Kyrghyz Republic, Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University, Kazakh University of Economy, Finance and International Trade, E. A. Buketov Karaganda State University, and some Russian higher education institutions.

Each team will hold a presentation during which in different genres from a television space bridge to a feature film it will be told how SCO influences on the country development, what will be the country in 30 years. Following the game results a resolution of SCO Summit-2009 will be adopted. This document will be sent for examination to the participants of the meeting of the Council of Heads of SCO Member States. It will be also assessed by experts leading politicians, scientists, participants of the Russian economic forum in Yekaterinburg, as well as consul generals of the Organization member states.

Besides formal events an entertainment program is also planned. All the participants will be able to take part in the Friendship Ball where they will represent songs and dances of their countries, cook traditional cuisine dishes with their own hand. Another striking event will become making a path SCO-2039 near the historic building of USUE-SINH, where many outstanding Russians had studied. Within the framework of the game photo exhibitions will be also presented The SCO Countries People, Cities, Nature and Young Russia In Persons".
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

After Summit
24.06.2009 15:40
SCO Secretary-General Bolat Nurgalijevs Speech at the Summit in Yekaterinburg
18.06.2009 16:58
Islam Karimov Called on to Create a Contact Group to Solve the Afghan Problem
16.06.2009 17:12
Dmitry Medvedev: SCO is Becoming a Universal Site for Important Problems Discussion and Solving
16.06.2009 14:27
11 Documents Adopted at the SCO Summit in Yekaterinburg
16.06.2009 13:55
Emomali Rakhmon: the SCO Expansion will Contribute to the Organizations Authority Strengthening
16.06.2009 12:24
Nursultan Nazarbayev Suggested Creating SCO Single Supranational Currency
16.06.2009 12:21
Dmitry Medvedev Suggested Holding the SCO Experts Meeting on Financial Crisis Counteraction
16.06.2009 11:30
Dmitry Medvedev: Cooperation within the Framework of SCO is one of the Priorities of Russias Foreign Policy
16.06.2009 10:59
The SCO Summit in Yekaterinburg Started Work
15.06.2009 14:13

Comments(1)

.