The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
03:40Astana
03:40Bishkek
03:10Delhi
05:40Beijing
01:40Moscow
02:40Islamabad
02:40Dushanbe
02:40Tashkent
Observer States:
02:10Tehran
00:40Minsk
05:40Ulan-Bator
02:10Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
02:10Yerevan
03:10Katmandu
00:40Ankara
04:40Phnom Penh
03:10Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Moscow and Astana Universities to Train Journalists Together
09.07.2009 14:10
Two leading higher educational institutions of Moscow and Astana – Russian State University for the Humanities (RSUH) and L. N. Gumilev Eurasian National University – endorsed an agreement of cooperation. In prospect – creation of a new Department of Television and Radio Journalism in the Kazakhstan higher educational institution.

The agreement opens up a possibility for active exchange of educational programs between the two universities, which, in its turn, will make it possible to raise professional qualification of the two countries’ young journalists.

Many alumni of RSUH will get two degrees at once: a diploma of the university and that of one of 300 partner institutions – mainly from the Western and Eastern Europe. Consolidation of scientific relations with nearest neighbors, as RSUH chancellor Yefim Pivovar believes, is a brand new stage of development of cultural and educational cooperation.

According to him, the signed agreement gives an opportunity to cooperate in all fields of humanities. “We have projects being implemented by the post-Soviet countries department, directed to personnel training in Kazakhstan’s history, political science, and international relations. Moreover, our students learn the Kazakh language,” said the chancellor.

Now the question in the first place is about creation of single journalist standards. It concerns both theoretical, and practical base. Joint preparation of textbooks, holding of annual extension courses, conferences, researches, roundtables are planned. The maximum program of this cooperation is creation of the Eurasian University Department of Television and Radio Journalism on the base of the existing historical and philological department.

RSUH has already begun preparations for a number of masterclasses with the participation of known journalists such as Nikolai Svanidze, Anatoly Lysenko, Vitaly Mansky. The two higher educational institutions’ joint work will begin at the beginning of the new academic year.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

The SCO Secretariat takes part in the 2nd Innovation-Based Conference on the Digitalisation of Education
18.12.2020 15:00
SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov attends the first meeting of SCO University Coordinating Council
06.07.2020 13:11
National administration of SCO University meets in Moscow
07.12.2017 14:38
Mikhail the Great
22.03.2015 11:48
The SCO University comprised 80 higher education institutes of the SCO member states
12.12.2014 12:42
SCO University project: definitely successful
08.06.2011 12:26
Irina Khaleeva: All the SCO Countries are Our Old Partners
05.10.2009 14:09
SCO University Prepares for Première
13.07.2009 14:04
Novosibirsk Scientific Forum: Innovative Ideas for SCO
06.07.2009 15:23
SCO University: an Important Stage of Transition to the “Economy of Knowledge”
05.06.2009 19:27

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.