The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
13:37Astana
13:37Bishkek
13:07Delhi
15:37Beijing
11:37Moscow
12:37Islamabad
12:37Dushanbe
12:37Tashkent
Observer States:
12:07Tehran
10:37Minsk
15:37Ulan-Bator
12:07Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу:
12:07Yerevan
13:07Katmandu
10:37Ankara
14:37Phnom Penh
13:07Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

12.04.2018 11:22
A a mousetrap for Theresa May
09.04.2018 15:25
China urges to abandon "Cold War mentality"
05.04.2018 11:39
The EU needs the cooperation with Russia
02.04.2018 16:55
Austrian pragmatism is stronger than British cunning
28.03.2018 13:41
London forces for solidarity
18.12.2017 11:46
US President threatens to "incinerate" North Korea
29.11.2017 14:44
Rashid Alimov has a meeting with Shamshad Akhtar in Bangkok
28.11.2017 14:45
SCO-ESCAP relations enter a new stage
27.11.2017 14:46
Rashid Alimov: Economic cooperation is a key priority for SCO at the new development stage. The SCO Secretary-General delivers an address at the ESCAP
24.11.2017 14:51
SCO information stand installed in Bangkok
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium
The SCO University comprised 80 higher education institutes of the SCO member states
12.12.2014 12:42
The SCO University comprised 80 higher education institutes of the SCO member states

For the purpose of promoting youth exchanges in the framework of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, within the next 10 years China will provide governmental grants to 30 thousand students of the SCO member states, - declared the President of the People's Republic of China Xi Jinping, speaking at the «Nazarbayev university» in Kazakhstan.

Youth is the future of nations, the new force for deepening peoples’ friendship. The cooperation in the sphere of education between the SCO member states provides to youth a platform for enhancing exchanges and contacts as well as for deepening friendship.

In 2006 the governments of the SCO member states signed an Agreement on cooperation in the field of education, defining the direction of cooperation development in this sphere. In 2007 at the SCO summit in Bishkek the President of Russia Vladimir Putin put forward the suggestion on creation of the University of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (USCO) which was unanimously approved by other member states of the organization.

«The SCO university functions as a network of already existing universities of the SCO member states for the purpose of creating an effective international integration platform for cooperation in the field of education», - declared to the Xinhua agency the Secretary general of the internal coordination council of the Chinese universities of the USCO, Sui Zhan.

The number of the USCO institutes of higher education already reached 80. The preparation of the USCO students, generally post-graduates, is provided in the following fields: Regional Studies, Ecology, Power Engineering and Nanotechnologies.

Headed by the chairman of the Chinese Council of rectors the Dalian University of Foreign Languages has already started the work on choosing 30 students who will study Regional Studies in the framework of the SCO.

However, the USCO universities face various difficulties and problems including questions of financing and low activity of some of them.

«The SCO University is an absolutely new form of cooperation. Therefore, the search for solutions of problems in practice is still on the agenda", - underlined the head of the SCO Research Center of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, Sun Chzhuanchzhi.

As the overall cooperation within the SCO deepens, the humanitarian cooperation including the field of education, will also gain significant development as such interaction is strategic, - considers Sui Zhan.

He expressed hope that at the forthcoming meeting of the Council of heads of the SCO member states in Bishkek the bigger attention would be paid to the development of the USCO and that it would also be put on the agenda of future summits. Sui Zhan also expressed confidence that by means of joint efforts of the member universities, cooperation in the field of higher education within the SCO will reach favorable results.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Children of SCO states to build common future
22.08.2017 13:16
SCO: Moving towards new horizons
22.08.2017 13:13
Shanghai Cooperation Organisation: 16 years of steady progress
17.07.2017 11:29
Exhibition on World Heritage Sites of SCO countries opens in Beijing
15.06.2017 11:28
SCO Pavilion at EXPO 2017 receives first visitors
10.06.2017 11:18
The first joint forum of the SCO banking, financial and business communities takes place in Astana
08.06.2017 11:16
Astana presents EXPO 2017
07.06.2017 13:33
Route of dialog, even if not always of silk
06.06.2017 10:59
SCO experts coordinate positions before 14th Culture Ministers Meeting
01.06.2017 14:16
The Phenomenon of Mongolia
25.05.2017 18:42

Comments(0)