The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
-
Member States:
10:30Astana
10:30Bishkek
10:00Delhi
12:30Beijing
08:30Moscow
09:30Islamabad
09:30Dushanbe
09:30Tashkent
Observer States:
09:00Tehran
07:30Minsk
12:30Ulan-Bator
09:00Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
09:00Yerevan
10:00Katmandu
07:30Ankara
11:30Phnom Penh
10:00Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium
SCO: Moving towards new horizons
22.08.2017 13:13

The SCO Council of National Coordinators (СNС) will convene for a meeting on 22-25 August 2017 in Yangzhou (Jiangsu Province, China). The meeting will be chaired by the National Coordinator of the People's Republic of China.

It will be the first high-level SCO meeting after the SCO Summit that was held in June 2017 in Astana, Kazakhstan, when India and Pakistan joined the organisation as full members.

The meeting in Yangzhou will be chaired by China, which has taken over the rotating chairmanship of the SCO for 2017-2018 from the Republic of Kazakhstan. China is expected to submit an action plan to strengthen multilateral cooperation that includes some 60 official events and is based on close interaction of the Big Eight in attaining the challenging joint development goals in Eurasia, promoting rapprochement between the member states and unlocking the huge SCO potential.

The national coordinators will exchange opinions on the implementation of the initiatives that were advanced by their heads of state at the Astana Summit, on the schedule of the main events in the second half of 2017 and other current issues on their agenda.

The national coordinators will focus on preparations for the next meeting of the SCO Heads of Government (prime ministers) Council, which will be held in the latter half of the year in Russia.

They will also discuss practical aspects of the SCO's activities and map out joint actions to implement the decisions that were adopted at the SCO Summit (the SCO Heads of State Council Meeting) in Astana.

The CNC coordinates current SCO activities and ensures cooperation between relevant ministries and agencies of the SCO member states.

The People's Republic of China assumed the chairmanship of the SCO in June 2017.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Bishkek: city at the foot of Heavenly Mountains
04.06.2019 15:43
How USA “divides and rules” Asia
28.05.2019 18:29
Nowruz: Eurasian holiday of spring
22.04.2019 14:00
Dushanbe is a city to live in
18.01.2019 15:06
Children of SCO states to build common future
22.08.2017 13:16
Shanghai Cooperation Organisation: 16 years of steady progress
17.07.2017 11:29
Exhibition on World Heritage Sites of SCO countries opens in Beijing
15.06.2017 11:28
SCO Pavilion at EXPO 2017 receives first visitors
10.06.2017 11:18
The first joint forum of the SCO banking, financial and business communities takes place in Astana
08.06.2017 11:16
Astana presents EXPO 2017
07.06.2017 13:33

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.