The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
04:12Astana
04:12Bishkek
03:42Delhi
06:12Beijing
02:12Moscow
03:12Islamabad
03:12Dushanbe
03:12Tashkent
Observer States:
02:42Tehran
01:12Minsk
06:12Ulan-Bator
02:42Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
02:42Yerevan
03:42Katmandu
01:12Ankara
05:12Phnom Penh
03:42Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
China did not confirm Trump's words about refusing "two frosts" on the Korean Peninsula
16.11.2017 20:39

The Chinese government still considers the initiative to freeze the North Korean nuclear missile program in exchange for the suspension of joint military exercises by the United States and the Republic of Korea with the most flexible and rational approach to resolving the nuclear problem of the Korean peninsula. So the official representative on Thursday at a briefing commented on the statement of US President Donald Trump that, as a result of negotiations with President Xi Jinping, they, according to the American leader, decided to abandon this initiative.

"I believe that the" two frosts "initiative is the most flexible and rational proposal in the current situation," the diplomat said. "It will help not only to defuse the current tense situation, but also to resolve the most acute concerns of the relevant parties in the security sphere provide opportunities and create conditions for the resumption of peace talks and work out a way out of the current impasse," he said. "I intend to emphasize that the initiative of" two frosts "is only the first step, and not the ultimate goal," Gen Shuang continued.

"Only by removing the legitimate fears of all parties in the security sphere and through dialogue we can find a fundamental solution to the problem." For this purpose, China proposed the initiative "two frosts," the diplomat said. "I intend to emphasize that military means are not a solution to the problem, and international the community reached a consensus on this issue, "he concluded.

On Wednesday, US President Donald Trump, speaking to the White House following his Asian tour, said that Beijing and Washington agreed not to use the "freeze in exchange for freezing" approach to resolving the DPRK nuclear issue. Xi Jinping acknowledged that nuclear-armed North Korea poses a serious threat to China, and we agreed that we do not accept the so-called freeze agreement in exchange for freezing, like those who have failed in the past, he noted. - All options for action [regarding the DPRK] are being considered." According to the American leader, the two heads of state agreed that "time is running out" to solve the problem around the Korean peninsula.

 

 

 

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

University Students from Across India Up in Arms Against New Citizenship Law - Videos
16.12.2019 13:27
Nepal Seeks Full Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Membership – Foreign Minister
27.11.2019 17:10
Ukrainians want change
04.06.2019 16:14
Can Ukraine reconsider cooperation with SCO?
22.04.2019 14:03
Medvedev: Russia is interested in Peaceful Settlement of Korean Question
14.11.2017 21:24
Foreign Ministry of North Korea: Trump showed his true face as a destroyer in Asia
11.11.2017 21:30
Precious gift to Chinese people
04.12.2014 14:05
What pushes Beijing and Moscow to sign “century-long” energy contracts?
25.10.2014 13:29
Chinese Ambassador: China, Russia ready to strengthen cooperation with other APEC countries
04.09.2012 16:34
Russian Minister of Energy: we have a great potential in cooperation with China
03.09.2012 10:03

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.