The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
03:51Astana
03:51Bishkek
03:21Delhi
05:51Beijing
01:51Moscow
02:51Islamabad
02:51Dushanbe
02:51Tashkent
Observer States:
02:21Tehran
00:51Minsk
05:51Ulan-Bator
02:21Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
02:21Yerevan
03:21Katmandu
00:51Ankara
04:51Phnom Penh
03:21Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Medvedev: Russia is interested in Peaceful Settlement of Korean Question
14.11.2017 21:24

Russia is interested in a peaceful settlement of the Korean issue, Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev said at a meeting with President of the Republic of Korea Mun Zhe In.

"Just like the Republic of Korea, we are certainly interested in having peace on the Korean peninsula," Medvedev said.

He noted that this is a fundamental position of Russia, which is defended in all instances.

Also, the Prime Minister of Russia stated that Russia is ready to cooperate with South Korea on a number of important directions and implementing the "nine bridges" initiative.

"The big initiative of the so-called" nine bridges "could significantly advance our cooperation in the most important areas," Medvedev said. "Our government is ready to realize these ideas, now to give them real dynamics."

Mun Zhe Ying told Medvedev that South Korea plans to fully support joint projects. "We will do our best to scale and parallel our cooperation in nine directions, the so-called" nine bridges ", including shipbuilding, infrastructure and the Northern Sea Route," said the President of South Korea.

Medvedev noted that South Korea is one of Russia's key partners in the Pacific region. He added that over the past nine months, trade between countries has increased significantly. According to the President of South Korea, trade turnover increased from January to September by 50%.

On the final day of his three-day visit to the Philippines, the Russian Prime Minister will participate in the 12th East Asian Summit in Manila, which will traditionally take place on the site of the ASEAN summit.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

University Students from Across India Up in Arms Against New Citizenship Law - Videos
16.12.2019 13:27
Nepal Seeks Full Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Membership – Foreign Minister
27.11.2019 17:10
Ukrainians want change
04.06.2019 16:14
Can Ukraine reconsider cooperation with SCO?
22.04.2019 14:03
China did not confirm Trump's words about refusing "two frosts" on the Korean Peninsula
16.11.2017 20:39
Foreign Ministry of North Korea: Trump showed his true face as a destroyer in Asia
11.11.2017 21:30
Precious gift to Chinese people
04.12.2014 14:05
What pushes Beijing and Moscow to sign “century-long” energy contracts?
25.10.2014 13:29
Chinese Ambassador: China, Russia ready to strengthen cooperation with other APEC countries
04.09.2012 16:34
Russian Minister of Energy: we have a great potential in cooperation with China
03.09.2012 10:03

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.