The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
19:47Astana
19:47Bishkek
19:17Delhi
21:47Beijing
17:47Moscow
18:47Islamabad
18:47Dushanbe
18:47Tashkent
Observer States:
18:17Tehran
16:47Minsk
21:47Ulan-Bator
18:17Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
18:17Yerevan
19:17Katmandu
16:47Ankara
20:47Phnom Penh
19:17Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
28.08.2020 14:48
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:45
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:48

 

The European Union previously stated it did not recognise recent elections in Belarus, also promising to impose sanctions against Minsk, blacklisting the country's officials.

Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko on Friday stated that his country will survive any sanctions, and urged to stop threatening Belarus. He also promised to retaliate in kind, if Poland or Lithuania introduce sanctions, also noting that he requested the government to re-channel Belarusian trade flow away from Lithuanian ports.

“Now we'll show them what real sanctions are. Before this, they [Poland and Lithuania] were still loitering to China and Russia through us, and now they will have to fly over the Baltic or the Black Sea to trade with Russia", he said.

According to him, the Baltic country will lose at least 30 percent of its budget due to the lack of Belarusian goods flowing through Lithuania.

The presidential election saw Lukashenko re-elected for a sixth term with over 80 percent of the vote, while the opposition has stated that there were multiple violations, claiming that Svetlana Tikhanovskaya, an opposition candidate, won the race.

As a result, mass rallies by opposition and Lukashenko erupted hit the country, as well as strikes at major Belarusian companies.

According to official data, at least 6,700 people were detained in the early days of the unrest. Lukashenko noted that the protests in the country were encouraged by people who had arrived from the Netherlands, Poland, and Ukraine.

Source: https://sputniknews.com

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with Director-General of the UN Office in Geneva Tatiana Valovaya
03.03.2020 15:48
India Not to Revoke Special Status of Northeastern States Bordering China - Home Minister
20.02.2020 16:42
Secretary General of Shanghai Cooperation Organization meets with President of Azerbaijan
14.02.2020 14:29
Beijing Urges US to Stop Cyber Theft and Surveillance Against China
11.02.2020 14:29
China praises PM Modi's letter to Xi Jinping on coronavirus assistance
10.02.2020 16:32
China-Russia ties to deepen despite US wedge
24.01.2020 11:49
The SCO Secretary-General met with the Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to China
13.01.2020 13:58
Russian – North Korean summit: Moscow doesn’t play behind its partners’ backs
04.06.2019 16:10

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.